HSAA Boys Varsity Basketball

2018 - 2019 Schedule
Last updated:  02/22/19 08:39 AM

Maps

To incorporate updates, please "Reload" or "Refresh" your browser.

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Fri Nov 9
(1:30)
Tip-Off Invitational Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Red River Rattlers)
Bob Knight's Field House
(Duncanville Fieldhouse)
1700 S. Main St
Duncanville, TX 75137
W 99-25
Fri Nov 9
(6:15)
Tip-Off Invitational Tournament
(Pool Play vs. TACA Storm)
Bob Knight's Field House
(Duncanville Fieldhouse)
1700 S. Main St
Duncanville, TX 75137
W 102-82
Sat Nov 10
(1:30)
Tip-Off Invitational Tournament
(Semifinals vs. Austin Royals)
Bob Knight's Field House
(Duncanville Fieldhouse)
1700 S. Main St
Duncanville, TX 75137
L 80-82
Sat Nov 10
(6:30)
Tip-Off Invitational Tournament
(3rd Place Game vs. Weatherford Express)
Bob Knight's Field House
(Duncanville Fieldhouse)
1700 S. Main St
Duncanville, TX 75137
W 99-48
Mon Nov 12
(7:30)
Highland Park High School
(Dallas)
Highland Park High School
4220 Emerson Ave.
Dallas, TX 75205
L 82-94
Thu Nov 15
(6:00)
55th Annual Highland Park Scot Classic
(Pool Play vs. Rowlett High)
Highland Park High School
(Main Gym)

4220 Emerson Ave.
Dallas, TX 75205
L 48-78
Fri Nov 16
(6:00)
55th Annual Highland Park Scot Classic
(Pool Play vs. Frisco Wakeland High)
Highland Park Middle School
3555 Granada Ave.
Dallas, TX 75205
L 69-70
Sat Nov 17
(10:00)
55th Annual Highland Park Scot Classic
(Pool Play vs. North Forney High)
Highland Park High School
(North Gym)

4220 Emerson Ave.
Dallas, TX 75205
L 69-75
(OT)
Sat Nov 17
(2:30)
55th Annual Highland Park Scot Classic
 (vs. Dallas Thunder)
Highland Park High School
4220 Emerson Ave.
Dallas, TX 75205
W 77-54
Mon Nov 19
(7:30)
Newman International Academy
(Arlington)
Newman International Academy
1111 Gibbins Rd.
Arlington, TX 76013
W 70-53
Tue Nov 20
(4:30)
Wakeland High School (Frisco)

Wakeland High School
10700 Legacy Dr.

Frisco 75034

L 46-93
Thu Nov 29
(5:00)
Houston Christian Mustang Classic
(vs. The Village School--Houston)
Houston Christian High School
Houston, TX
W 61-45
Fri Nov 30
(10:00 am)
Houston Christian Mustang Classic
(vs. Episcopal School of Dallas)
Houston Christian High School
Houston, TX
W 65-59
Fri Nov 30
(5:30)
Houston Christian Mustang Classic
(Semifinals vs. Concordia Lutheran)
Houston Christian High School
Houston, TX
L 57-87
Sat Dec 1
(4:00)
Houston Christian Mustang Classic
(Third Place Game vs. Woodlands Christian)
Houston Christian High School
Houston, TX
W 71-62
3rd Place
Mon Dec 3
(7:30)
Highland Park High School
(Dallas)
Highland Park High School
4220 Emerson Ave.
Dallas, TX 75205
L 69-90
Tue Dec 4
(7:30)
Chisholm Trail Academy (CTA)
(Keene)

Chisholm Trail Academy
401 S. Old Betsy Rd.
Keene, TX 76059

W 96-54
Thu Dec 6
(2:30)
Princeton High School Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Australia Showtime)
Princeton High School
1000 E. Princeton DR.
Princeton, TX 75407
W 77-60
Thu Dec 6
(5:30)
Princeton High School Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Dallas Thunder)
Princeton High School
1000 E. Princeton DR.
Princeton, TX 75407
W 85-71
Fri Dec 7
(7:00 pm)
Princeton High School Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Celina High School)
Princeton High School
1000 E. Princeton DR.
Princeton, TX 75407
W 58-54
Sat Dec 8
(5:30)
Princeton High School Tournament
(Championship Game vs. Princeton High)
Princeton High School
1000 E. Princeton DR.
Princeton, TX 75407
L 36-63
2nd Place
Tue Dec 11
(7:30)
Prestonwood Christian Academy

Prestonwood Christian
6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

L 60-71
Thu Dec 13
(6:00)
Ivanhoe Grammar (Australian team)
(exhibition game)
First Baptist Church
1001 N. Central Expressway
Richardson 75080
L 73-76
Thu Dec 20
(7:00)
Heritage Christian Academy (HCA) Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
L 92-95
(2 OT)
Thu Dec 27
(11:30)
Allen In-N-Out Burger Holiday Invitational
(vs. Legacy Christian Academy)
Ereckson Middle School
450 Tatum Dr.
Allen, TX 75013
L 58-64
Thu Dec 27
(5:30)
Allen In-N-Out Burger Holiday Invitational
(vs. Sweetwater High School)
Ereckson Middle School
450 Tatum Dr.
Allen, TX 75013
W 89-35
Fri Dec 28
(2:30)
Allen In-N-Out Burger Holiday Invitational
(vs. Whitesboro High School)
Allen High School (Gym 3) W 83-66
Sat Dec 29
(4:00)
Allen In-N-Out Burger Holiday Invitational
(Consolation Finals vs. Allen High JV)
Ereckson Middle School
450 Tatum Dr.
Allen, TX 75013
W 69-52
Thu Jan 3
(4:00)
Aussie Coburg Giants
(exhibition game)
First Baptist Church
1001 N. Central Expressway
Richardson 75080
W 80-64
Thu Jan 10
(9:00 pm)
Shriner’s Classic---Muskogee, OK
(vs. Fort Gibson High School, OK) 
Fort Gibson High School
Fort Gibson, OK
L 53-63
Fri Jan 11
(6:00)
Shriner’s Classic---Muskogee, OK
(vs. Tulsa NOAH Jaguars, OK) 
Civic Center
Muskogee, OK
W 65-47
Sat Jan 12
(10:00)
Shriner’s Classic---Muskogee, OK
(vs. Santa Fe West High, OK) 
Muskogee, OK
Muskogee, OK
W 61-39
Thu Jan 24
(5:30)
47th Annual Clester Harrington Shortgrass Invitational
(vs. Oklahoma City Star Spencer)
Altus High School
415 N. Park Ave
Altus, OK 73521
L 66-76
Fri Jan 25
(2:30)
47th Annual Clester Harrington Shortgrass Invitational
(vs. Altus High)
Altus High School
415 N. Park Ave
Altus, OK 73521
W 79-46
Sat Jan 26
(2:30)
47th Annual Clester Harrington Shortgrass Invitational
(vs. OKC Bishop McGuiness Catholic)
Altus High School
415 N. Park Ave
Altus, OK 73521
L 64-68
Fri Feb 1
(8:00 pm)
Conference Tournament
(vs. Tyler Heat)
Game On Sports Complex
2600 Alemeda St
Fort Worth, TX 76108
W 91-42
Sat Feb 2
(11:10 am)
Conference Tournament
(vs. PTHSS Warriors)
Game On Sports Complex
2600 Alemeda St
Fort Worth, TX 76108
W 80-63
Sat Feb 2
(4:00)
Conference Tournament
(Championship vs. Dasche Spartans)
Game On Sports Complex
2600 Alemeda St
Fort Worth, TX 76108
W 71-53
1st Place
Thu Feb 7
(3:45)
2019 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. San Antonio FEAST)
Round Rock Sports Center (2)
2400 Chisholm Trail
Round Rock, TX 78681
L 73-78
Fri Feb 8
(11:30 am)
2019 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Silver Bracket vs. South Austin Warriors)
Round Rock Sports Center (1)
2400 Chisholm Trail
Round Rock, TX 78681
W 99-30
Fri Feb 8
(6:00)
2019 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Silver Bracket vs. San Marcos Panthers)
Round Rock Sports Center (1)
2400 Chisholm Trail
Round Rock, TX 78681
W 78-61
Sat Feb 9
(3:45)
2019 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Silver Champ. vs. PTHSS Warriors)
Wagner Middle School
1621 Rockride Lane
Georgetown, TX 78626
W 71-57
Thu Feb 21
(11:40 am)
2019 Regionals
(vs. Aggieland Panthers)
Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
W 71-54
Thu Feb 21
(8:30 pm)
2019 Regionals
(vs. SA FEAST Patriots)
Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
L 66-80
Fri Feb 22
(5:45)
2019 Regionals
(Silver Division vs. Dallas Thunder)
Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
 
Sat Feb 23
(TBD)
2019 Regionals
(vs. TBD)
Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
 
Sat Mar 2
(1:00-3:00)
Senior Recognition Day Messiah Lutheran Church
1801 W. Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75075
 
March 11-16
(2019)
Nationals Springfield Springfield, MO  

 

2018-2019 Varsity Boys Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

00 Barth, Eli 12
24 Brown, McKade 10
10 Campanella, Tony 12
20 Day, Patrick 11
3 Dowdle, Methias 11

   32

Dunn, Jayden 10
4 Grant, Thompson 10
13 Herrera, Pagiel 12
45 Jones, Jaden 10
44 Mitchell, Tyler 11
22 Reese, Daniel 11
34 Singleton, Grayson 11

Head Coach - Stephen Spurlock

Team Admin - Traci Grant