HSAA Girls Jr. Varsity Basketball

2017-2018 Schedule

Last updated:  02/25/18 04:27 PM

Maps

To incorporate the most recent updates, please "Refresh" or "Reload" your browser.
Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Tue Nov 7
(6:00)
Guyer High School (Denton) John Guyer High School
7501 Teasley Ln.
Denton, TX 76210
L 25-57
Thu Nov 9
(9:00 am)
Richland High JV Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Haltom High)
Richland High School
5201 Holiday Lane
North Richland Hills, TX 76180
W 49-36
Thu Nov 9
(12 noon)
Richland High JV Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Keller Central High)
Richland High School
5201 Holiday Lane
North Richland Hills, TX 76180
W 36-25
Fri Nov 10
(9:00 am)
Richland High JV Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Keller Fossil Ridge High)
Richland High School
5201 Holiday Lane
North Richland Hills, TX 76180
W 41-22
Sat Nov 11
(9:00 am)
Richland High JV Tournament
(Semifinals vs. Richland High)
Richland High School
5201 Holiday Lane
North Richland Hills, TX 76180
W 41-24
Sat Nov 11
(4:30)
Richland High JV Tournament
(Championship Game vs. North Crowley High)
Richland High School
5201 Holiday Lane
North Richland Hills, TX 76180
W 51-41
1st Place
Tue Nov 14
(5:00)
Pottsboro High School Pottsboro High School
901 FM 120
Pottsboro, TX 75076
W 46-21
Mon Nov 20
(12:00 noon)
Plano East High School Plano East High School
3000 Los Rios Blvd.
Plano 75074
L 26-50
Tue Nov 28
(5:00)
Ursuline Academy (Dallas)

Ursuline Academy
4900 Walnut Hill Ln

Dallas 75229

W 46-34
Thu Nov 30 (6:00) Denton Guyer High School JV Winter Classic
(vs. Liberty Christian School)
John Guyer High School
7501 Teasley Ln.
Denton, TX 76210
L 32-47
Fri Dec 1
(3:30)
Denton Guyer High School JV Winter Classic
(vs. Flower Mound "B")
John Guyer High School
7501 Teasley Ln.
Denton, TX 76210
W 42-36
Sat Dec 2
(10:20 am)
Denton Guyer High School JV Winter Classic
(vs. Carrollton Creekview High)
John Guyer High School
7501 Teasley Ln.
Denton, TX 76210
W 41-4
Sat Dec 2
(12:40)
Denton Guyer High School JV Winter Classic
(Consolation Champ. vs. Frisco Wakeland High)
John Guyer High School
7501 Teasley Ln.
Denton, TX 76210
W 50-32
Consolation
Tue Dec 5
(6:30)
Arlington Grace Prep

Grace Prep Academy
3300 Interstate 20 West
Arlington, TX 76017

W 55-32
Fri Dec 8
(6:00)
Legacy Christian Academy (Frisco)

Legacy Christian Academy
5000 Academy

Frisco  75034

W 51-25
Tue Dec 12
(5:00)
Celina High School Celina High School
3455 North Preston Rd.
Celina, TX 75078
W 44-25
Fri Dec 15
(7:00)
Green Country Defenders Tournament (Tulsa)
(vs. Saline County)
Oral Roberts University
7777 S. Lewis Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74171
W 42-33
Sat Dec 16
(9:00 am)
Green Country Defenders Tournament (Tulsa)
(vs. Tulsa NOAH)
Oral Roberts University
7777 S. Lewis Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74171
W 41-29
Sat Dec 16
(1:30)
Green Country Defenders Tournament (Tulsa)
(vs. Green Country Defenders)
Oral Roberts University
7777 S. Lewis Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74171
W 47-18
1st Place
Thu Dec 28
(12 noon)
Arlington GPA Varsity Girls Invitational
(Pool Play vs. Waco Reicher Varsity)
Grace Prep Academy
3300 Interstate 20 West
Arlington, TX 76017
W 40-34
Thu Dec 28
(4:00)
Arlington GPA Varsity Girls Invitational
(Pool Play vs. Universal Academy Varsity)
Grace Prep Academy
3300 Interstate 20 West
Arlington, TX 76017
W 72-57
Fri Dec 29
(12 noon)
Arlington GPA Varsity Girls Invitational
(Championship vs. Grace Prep Varsity)
Grace Prep Academy
3300 Interstate 20 West
Arlington, TX 76017
L 41-45
2nd Place
Thu Jan 11
(7:30)
Westlake Academy Westlake Academy
2600 JT Ottinger Rd.
Westlake, TX 76262
L 15-30
Fri Jan 12
(4:30)
Dallas Christian School (Mesquite)

Dallas Christian School
1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150  

W 58-25
Tue Jan 16
(6:30)
Episcopal School of Dallas

Episcopal School of Dallas
4100 Merrell Road

Dallas 75229

W 41-24
Fri Jan 19
(6:00)
Bishop Lynch High School
(Dallas)

Bishop Lynch High School
9750 Ferguson Road

Dallas 75228

L 28-45
Tue Jan 23
(4:30)
Liberty Christian School
(Argyle)

Liberty Christian School
1
301 S. Hwy 377

Argyle, TX 76226

W 48-31
Fri Feb 2
(5:00)
Trinity Valley School
(Fort Worth)
Trinity Valley School
7500 Dutch Branch Rd.
Ft Worth 76132
W 39-22
Tue Feb 6
(6:00)
Westlake Academy Westlake Academy
2600 JT Ottinger Rd.
Westlake, TX 76262
L 33-41
Thu Feb 8
(4:15 pm)
2018 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Pool Play vs. South Austin Warriors)
Round Rock Sports Center
2400 Chisholm Trail
Round Rock, TX 78681
W 29-14
Thu Feb 8
(8:30 pm)
2018 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Pool Play vs. Lubbock Titans)
Georgetown High School
(Main gym)
L 16-37
Fri Feb 9
(9:15 am)
2018 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Bracket Play vs. Austin Royals)
Round Rock Sports Center
2400 Chisholm Trail
Round Rock, TX 78681
W 47-20
Fri Feb 9
(2:15)
2018 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Semifinals vs. San Antonio FEAST)
Round Rock Sports Center
2400 Chisholm Trail
Round Rock, TX 78681
W 48-43
Sat Feb 10
(11:45)
2018 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Championship vs. Houston HHA Mavs)
Georgetown High School L 41-42
2nd Place
Tue Feb 13
(4:30)
Hockaday School (Dallas)

Hockaday School
11600 Welch Rd

Dallas 75229

W 54-18
Thu Feb 22
(10:05 am)
Regionals
(vs. Houston CHSA Wolverines)
Game On Sports Complex
2600 Alemeda Street
Fort Worth, TX 76108
W 34-21
Thu Feb 22
(4:00)
Regionals
(vs. Tulsa NOAH)
Game On Sports Complex
2600 Alemeda Street
Fort Worth, TX 76108
L 30-36
Fri Feb 23
(5:45)
Regionals
(vs. Austin Royals)
Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
W 51-35
Sat Feb 24
(4:00)
Regionals
(vs. San Antonio FEAST Patriots)
Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
W 42-34
Sat Mar 3 Pep Rally (noon); VG Senior Game (1:00; VB Senior Game (2:30); Alumni Game (4:00) Messiah Lutheran Church
1801 W. Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75075
 
Mar 12-16
(TBD)
Nationals Springfield Springfield, MO  

 


 2017-2018 JV Girls Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

23 Arreola, Haleigh 9
14 Belvin, Bella 9
32 Gaytan, Sophia 9
21 Gutierrez, Kenzie 10
31 Lehman, Abbie 9
20 Painter, Rebekah 10
25 Pickard, Piper 10
35 Smith, Chloe 10
12 Thompson, Anna 11
4 Thompson, Maggie 10
00 Thompson, Sophia 10

Head Coach - April Hoyle

Team Admin - Nela Painter