HSAA Girls Jr. Varsity Basketball

2016-2017 Schedule
***THSSBC State Champions/Regional Champions/National Gold Ball Winners***
Final Record: 29-7

Master Schedule (all teams)

October/November

December

January

February/March

Last updated:  03/20/17 12:55 PM

Maps

To incorporate the most recent updates, please "Refresh" or "Reload" your browser.
Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Fri Nov 4
(6:15 pm)
R.C. Clark High School
(Plano ISD)
R.C. Clark High School
523 W. Spring Creek Pkwy
Plano, TX 75023
W 56-41
Fri Nov 11
(4:00)
Bishop Lynch High School
9th Grade Tournament

(vs. Ursuline Academy 9th)

Bishop Lynch High School
9750 Ferguson Road

Dallas 75228

L 66-67
(OT)
Sat Nov 12
(8:00 am)
Bishop Lynch High School
9th Grade Tournament

(vs. Greenhill 9th)

Bishop Lynch High School
9750 Ferguson Road

Dallas 75228

W 46-6
Sat Nov 12
(2:00)
Bishop Lynch High School
9th Grade Tournament

(Consolation Final vs. Rockwall High)

Bishop Lynch High School
9750 Ferguson Road

Dallas 75228

W 40-17
Thu Nov 17
(5:30)
Arlington Grace Prep
Varsity Team

Lake Arlington Baptist

2912 Little Rd

Arlington, TX 76016

L 53-57
Mon Nov 21
(5:00)
Nolan Catholic High School
(Ft Worth)

Nolan Catholic High School
4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

W 45-44
Tue Nov 22
(5:00)
Trinity High School
(Euless)
Trinity High School L 51-57
Tue Nov 29
(5:00)
Leonard High School Leonard High School
1002 Poplar St.
Leonard, TX 75452
W 48-8
Thu Dec 1
(7:15)
Guyer High School JV Tournament
(vs. Carrollton Creekview)
John Guyer High School
7501 Teasley Ln.
Denton, TX 76210
W 38-29
Fri Dec 2
(7:15 pm)
Guyer High School JV Tournament
(vs. Denton Guyer High School)
John Guyer High School
7501 Teasley Ln.
Denton, TX 76210
L 31-53
Sat Dec 3
(10:45)
Guyer High School JV Tournament
(vs. Frisco Lone Star High School)
John Guyer High School
7501 Teasley Ln.
Denton, TX 76210
W 48-39
Sat Dec 3
(3:00)
Guyer High School JV Tournament
(vs. The Colony High School)
John Guyer High School
7501 Teasley Ln.
Denton, TX 76210
W 43-35
Mon Dec 12
(5:40)
CHANT Chargers
(we are home team)
First Baptist Church
1001 N. Central Expressway
Richardson 75080
W 49-17
Tue Dec 13
(4:30)
Country Day School
(Fort Worth)

Country Day (Ft Worth)
4200 Country Day Lane

Ft. Worth 76109

W 51-14
Tue Jan 3
(5:00)
Greenhill School
(Dallas)
Greenhill School
4141 Spring Valley Road
Addison, Texas 75001
W 61-4
Sat Jan 14
(4:00)
DasCHE Spartans
JV Team
Gospel Lighthouse Church
5525 W. Illinois Ave.
Dallas, TX 75211
W 52-41
Mon Jan 16
(6:00)
McKinney Christian Academy McKinney Christian Academy
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney, TX 75071
W 50-20
Thu Jan 19
(1:50)
Space City Jam Homeschool Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Aggieland Panthers)
Legends Sports Complex
The Woodlands, TX
W 52-33
Thu Jan 19
(7:40)
Space City Jam Homeschool Tournament
(Pool Play vs. St. John's JV)
Legends Sports Complex
The Woodlands, TX
W 55-16
Fri Jan 20
(1:50)
Space City Jam Homeschool Tournament
(Semifinals vs. SWLA Knights)
Legends Sports Complex
The Woodlands, TX
W 51-42
Sat Jan 21
(3:00)
Space City Jam Homeschool Tournament
(Championship vs. San Marcos Panthers)
Legends Sports Complex
The Woodlands, TX
W 48-34
Champions
Tue Jan 24
(7:30)
Faith Christian School
(Grapevine)

Faith Christian School
(Worth Street Gym)

730 E. Worth St.

Grapevine 76051

W 45-22
Mon Jan 30
(6:30)
McKinney Christian Academy McKinney Christian Academy
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney, TX 75071
W 59-26
Tue Jan 31
(5:00)
Liberty Christian School
(Argyle)

Liberty Christian School
1
301 S. Hwy 377

Argyle, TX 76226

L 46-52
Fri Feb 3
(5:30)
Westlake Academy
Varsity Team
Westlake Academy
2600 JT Ottinger Rd.
Westlake, TX 76262
L 36-42
Thu Feb 9
(10:00 am)
2017 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. South Austin Warriors)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 53-43
Thu Feb 9
(4:15 pm)
2017 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. San Antonio Nova)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 56-33
Sat Feb 11
(10:15 am)
2017 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. San Antonio FEAST Patriots)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 67-32
Sat Feb 11
(3:15 pm)
2017 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. San Marcos Panthers)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 48-26
State Champions
Thu Feb 23 Regionals
(vs. Mt. Pleasant CHAAMP Hawks)
Mansfield, TX W 63-20
Fri Feb 24 Regionals
(vs. Southwest Louisiana)
Mansfield, TX W 36-29
Sat Feb 25 Regionals
(Championship vs. San Marcos Panthers)
Mansfield, TX W 43-32
Champions
Tue Mar 14
(12 noon)
Nationals Springfield
(vs. Springfield, MO Lighthouse)
Springfield, MO W 40-12
Wed Mar 15
(12 noon)
Nationals Springfield
(vs. Kalamazoo)
Springfield, MO W 50-27
Thu Mar 16
(6:30)
Nationals Springfield
(vs. Tulsa Green Country Defenders)
Springfield, MO W 56-51
Gold Ball
Fri Mar 17
(12:30)
Nationals Springfield
(Championship vs. OKCity Storm)
Springfield, MO L 43-64
2nd Place

 


 2016-2017 JV Girls Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

15 Burton, Katryn 10
41 Cunneen, Eloise 11
14 Cunneen, Nancy 9
11 Geerts, Hannah 10
52 Lehman, Landis 10
20 Painter, Rebekah 9
42 Steele, Mackenzie 9
12 Thompson, Anna 10
4 Thompson, Maggie 9
00 Thompson, Sophia 9
13 Thorman, Jorey 9

Head Coach - Josh Burton 

Asst. Coach - Jeff Thorman

Team Admin - Nela Painter