HSAA Girls Varsity Basketball

2007 - 2008 Schedule

Final Record: 31-16
Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Mon Oct 29 (6:30) Bishop Dunne Catholic School (Dallas)

3900 Rugged Drive

Dallas 75224

214-339-6561

L 32-48

Fri Nov 2 (6:30) Ovilla Christian School (Red Oak)

3251 Ovilla Rd

Red Oak 75154

W 61-48

Tue Nov 6 (6:00) Prince of Peace Christian School (Carrollton)

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

W 55-35
Thu Nov 8 (4:00) Ft Worth Nolan Catholic School Tournament (vs. Everman)

4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

L 31-77
Fri Nov 9 Ft Worth Nolan Catholic School Tournament (vs. Arlington Heights)

4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

W 45-35
Sat Nov 10 (11:30) Ft Worth Nolan Catholic School Tournament (vs. FW All Saints)

4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

W 39-27
Sat Nov 10
(5:30)
Ft Worth Nolan Catholic School Tournament (Consolation Championship vs. Tyler Grace Comm.)

4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

W 63-47

Consolation

Mon Nov 12 (6:00) First Baptist Academy (Dallas)

1700 Patterson St.

Dallas, TX 75201

L 26-51
Tue Nov 13 (6:00) Lakehill Preparatory School (Dallas)

2720 Hillside Dr

Dallas 75214

W 62-15
Thu Nov 15 (7:00) Canyon Creek Christian Academy Tournament (vs. Grace Prep)

2800 Custer Pkwy

Richardson 75080

W 55-50
Fri Nov 16
(8:30)
Canyon Creek Christian Academy Tournament (vs. Garland Christian)

2800 Custer Pkwy

Richardson 75080

W 47-17
Sat Nov 17 (2:30) Canyon Creek Christian Academy Tournament
(Championship vs. Dallas Christian)

2800 Custer Pkwy

Richardson 75080

L 45-58

2nd Place

Mon Nov 19 (4:30) Episcopal School of Dallas

4100 Merrell Road

Dallas 75229  

W 46-34
Tue Nov 20 (6:00) American Heritage Academy (Carrollton)

2660 E. Trinity Mills

Carrollton 75006

W 72-32
Tue Nov 27 (5:00) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )

Dallas 75244

972-628-5400

L 28-51
Tue Dec 4 (6:30) Texoma Christian Academy (Sherman)

3500 W. Houston St.

Sherman 75090

L 35-59
Thu Dec 6 (6:00) Ursuline Academy JV (Dallas)

4900 Walnut Hill Ln

Dallas 75229

W 32-31
Tue Dec 11 (7:30) Lake Worth High School (public school)

4210 Boat Club Rd.

Ft Worth 76135

W 54-44
Fri Dec 14 (2:00) The Highlands School Tournament (vs. Dallas Gateway Charter)

The Highlands School (new gym)

1451 E. Northgate Dr.

Irving 75062

W 53-29
Sat Dec 15 (5:30) The Highlands School Tournament (Championship vs. The Highlands)

The Highlands School (new gym)

1451 E. Northgate Dr.

Irving 75062

W 34-24

1st Place

Tue Dec 18 (6:00) Garland Christian Academy

1522 Lavon Dr .

Garland 75040  

W 50-16
Thu Dec 20 (5:30) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )

Dallas 75244

972-628-5400

W 42-38
Thu Dec 27 (4:00 pm) Oakridge School Holiday Classic
(vs. Nazarene Christian)

5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

W 49-25
Fri Dec 28
(7:00 pm)
Oakridge School Holiday Classic
(Semifinals vs. Oakridge)

5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

W 52-30
Sat Dec 29 (8:00 pm) Oakridge School Holiday Classic
(Championship vs. FW Lake Country)

5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

L 48-57

2nd Place

Fri Jan 4 (7:30) Temple Christian Academy (Lewisville)

1010 Bellaire St .

Lewisville 75067

W 50-20
Sat Jan 5 (6:00) The Oakridge School (Arlington)

5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

W 41-22
Tue Jan 8 (6:00) Denton Calvary Academy
Texas Women's University
Kitty Magee Arena in Pioneer Hall
1600 North Bell Ave.
Denton, TX
W 63-48
Thu Jan 17 (6:00)

The Covenant School (Dallas)

Royal Haven Baptist Church
10919 Royal Haven Drive

Dallas 75229

L 55-56
Sat Jan 19 (noon) The Highlands School (Irving)

The Highlands School (new gym)

1451 E. Northgate Dr.

Irving 75062

W 47-28
Mon Jan 28 (6:30) Yavneh Academy of Dallas

12324 Merit Dr.

Dallas 75251

W 67-17

Tue Jan 29 (6:30) Grace Prep Academy (Arlington)

Workman Jr. High

701 E. Arbrook Blvd.

Arlington 76014

(Between Matlock & Collins)

W 52-41
Thu Jan 31 (1:15) Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Pool Play vs. S.A. FEAST Patriots)

Integrated Athletic Development

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 50-37
Thu Jan 31 (5:00) Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Pool Play vs. Weatherford Express)

Integrated Athletic Development

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 68-11
Sat Feb 2 (8:00) Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Semifinals vs. Houston CHSA Wolverines)

Integrated Athletic Development

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

L 34-43
Sat Feb 2 (4:00) Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(3rd Place Game vs. Austin Royals)

Integrated Athletic Development

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 51-40

3rd Place

Fri Feb 8 (7:30) Tulsa NOAH Tri-State Festival
(vs. Wichita Warriors)

Town and Country School

5150 E. 101st St.

Tulsa, OK 74136

(located near 101st and Yale)

L 36-38
Sat Feb 9 (9:00 am) Tulsa NOAH Tri-State Festival
(vs. OKCity Knights)

Town and Country School

5150 E. 101st St.

Tulsa, OK 74136

(located near 101st and Yale)

L 38-53
Sat Feb 9 (4:30) Tulsa NOAH Tri-State Festival
(vs. Tulsa NOAH Jaguars)

Town and Country School

5150 E. 101st St.

Tulsa, OK 74136

(located near 101st and Yale)

W 69-41
Tue Feb 12 (6:00) American Heritage Academy (Carrollton)

2660 E. Trinity Mills

Carrollton 75006

W 43-29
Sat Feb 16 (9:00 am) THESA Riders
(homeschool team)

Allen Heights Baptist Church

1309 E. Main Street

Allen  75002

L 34-59
Tue Feb 26 (7:30) THESA Riders
(homeschool team)

East Meadows Baptist Church

2000 Morrison Dr.

Ft Worth, TX

L 23-69
Mon Mar 10

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(Seeding Game vs. Nashville Central Warriors)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

W 38-15
Tue Mar 11

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(Seeding Game vs. N. Atlanta Flight)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

W 55-48
Thu Mar 13

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(6A Bracket Game vs. KC Metro Mavericks)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

L 52-65
Fri Mar 14

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(6A Bracket Game vs. SW Missouri Eagles)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

L 44-47
Sat Mar 15

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(6A Medal Game vs. Austin Royals)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

L 39-40


 2007-2008 Varsity Girls Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

15 Janell Beacham 10
32 Heather Bechtold 12
35 Ruth Blair 10
55 Sarah Blair 12
22 McKenzie Davis 12
1 Jessica Thorman 10
14 Kimberly Lemcke 12
13 Barbie Tippit 12
5 Caitlyn Vestal 12

Coach - Chris Bechtold

Asst Coach - John Manning