HSAA Boys Varsity Basketball

2005 - 2006 Schedule

Final Record: 27-17

Date/Time Opponent Score
Fri Nov 4 (8:00) Ovilla Christian School L 38-56
Tue Nov 8 (8:00) Lakewood Presbyterian School W 46-37
Thu Nov 10 (7:30) Lakehill Preparatory School W 45-41
Mon Nov 14 (7:30) The Highlands School (Irving) W 66-36
Tue Nov 15 (7:30) Garland Christian Academy L 38-42
Sat Nov 19 (4:00) Weatherford Express (homeschool) L 51-74
Mon Nov 21 (6:30) Episcopal School of Dallas L 49-72
Thu Dec 1 (8:00) PTHSS Warriors (homeschool) W 62-28
Fri Dec 2 (7:30) Greenhill School L 44-59
Mon Dec 5 (7:30) Canyon Creek Christian Academy L 51-61
Tue Dec 6 (7:30) Metropolitan Christian Academy W 52-30
Fri Dec 9 (6:30) Tyler Street Christian Academy L 61-71
Tue Dec 13 (8:15) THESA (homeschool) W 57-32
Thu Dec 15 (8:30 pm) Prestonwood Academy Tourn. (vs. Houston Lutheran-North) L 52-57
Fri Dec 16 (8:30 pm) Prestonwood Academy Tourn. (vs. Carrollton American Heritage) L 65-67
Tue Jan 3 (7:30) Jewish Community Center W 63-27
Fri Jan 6 (7:30) Cambridge School W 68-29
Sat Jan 7 (4:30) Lakewood Presbyterian School W 48-43
Mon Jan 9 (7:30) Garland Christian Academy L 42-54
Tue Jan 10 (7:30) The Dallas Academy W 52-46
Sat Jan 14 (7:30) McKinney Christian Academy W 42-28

Tue Jan 17 (7:30)

John Paul II High School L 38-57
Thu Jan 19 (6:30) Temple Christian (Dallas) W 74-49
Fri Jan 20 (8:00) North Hills School (Irving) W 54-42
Sat Jan 21 (7:30) Canyon Creek Christian Academy L 37-38
Thu Jan 26 (7:30) Jewish Community Center L 63-72
Tue Jan 31 (8:00) Denton Calvary Academy W 75-62
Tue Feb 7 (6:30) Parish Episcopal School W 63-51
Thu Feb 9 (4:00) Texas Homeschool State Basketball Championships (vs. Houston Wolverines) W 79-77
Fri Feb 10 (8:15 am) Texas Homeschool State Basketball Championships (vs. San Marcos Panthers) W 68-54
Fri Feb 10 (7:00) Texas Homeschool State Basketball Championships (Semifinals vs. Houston Warriors) L
Sat Feb 11 (2:45) Texas Homeschool State Basketball Championships (3rd Place Game vs. Houston Warriors #2)

W 71-68

3rd Place-Top Division

Mon Feb 13 (8:00)

Covenant Christian Academy

L 55-60
Thu Feb 16 (7:00) Yavneh Academy of Dallas W 60-41
Sat Feb 25 Fort Worth Summit Academy W 79-72
Mon Feb 27 (7:00) Chisholm Trail Academy (Dallas) W 64-52
Fri Mar 3 (4:00) Oklahoma City Storm (homeschool) W 69-59
Sat Mar 4 (7:30) Weatherford Express (homeschool) W 68-61
Tue Mar 14 (8:30 am) NCHBC 2006 Nationals (OKCity) (vs. Houston Warriors III) W 43-21
Tue Mar 14 (1:10 pm) NCHBC 2006 Nationals (OKCity) (Omaha, NE Mustangs) W 60-51
Wed Mar 15 (8:40 pm) NCHBC 2006 Nationals (OKCity) (vs. OKCity Storm) L 36-61
Thu Mar 16 (5:50 pm) NCHBC 2006 Nationals (OKCity) (5A Division vs. Houston Warriors Blue) W 64-49
Fri Mar 17 (5:00) NCHBC 2006 Nationals (OKCity) (5A Semis vs. Lansing Crusaders) L
Sat Mar 18 (12:30) NCHBC 2006 Nationals (OKCity) (3rd Place Game vs. Hudsonville Hornets)

W 74-62

3rd Place (5A)

 

 

2005 - 2006 Varsity Boys Roster:

No.

Player Name

Hometown

Class

11 Bell, Milton Parker 11
40 Brooks, Jeff Rowlett 10
2 Christie, Jon The Colony 11
31 Clothier, Grant Plano 10
55 Deal, Shane Weston 11
15 Johnson, Kyle Carrollton 11
12 Martin, Jordan McKinney 10
4 Ouellette, Bobby Crandall 12
23 Tanella, Austin Allen 12
20 Tanella, Trey Allen 11

Head Coach - Phil Threadgill