HSAA Boys Varsity (South) Basketball

2013-2014 Schedule

Final Record: 16-19
Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Mon Nov 4
(7:30)
Legacy Christian Academy (Frisco)

Legacy Christian Academy
5000 Academy

Frisco  75034

L 31-52
Fri Nov 8
(7:00)
DaSCHE Spartans (homeschool) Bob Knight's Field House
(Duncanville Fieldhouse)
1700 S. Main St
Duncanville, TX 75137
W 62-53
Wed Nov 13 (7:30) Yavneh Academy (Dallas)

Schultz Rosenberg Campus

12324 Merit Dr.

Dallas 75251

L 15-61
Sat Nov 16 (11:30 am) Dallas Thunder Varsity Round Robin
(vs. Dallas Thunder-White)
First Baptist Church (Terrell)
403 N. Catherine Street
Terrell, TX 75160
W 55-45
Sat Nov 16
(3:00)
Dallas Thunder Varsity Round Robin
(vs. Red River Rattlers)
First Baptist Church (Terrell)
403 N. Catherine Street
Terrell, TX 75160
W 50-47
Tue Nov 19
(6:30)
Dallas Can Academy (Oak Cliff)

Lundy Recreation Center

1229 Sabine St

Dallas

L 47-51
Fri Nov 22
(7:30)
Coram Deo Academy

The MAC
200 W. Continental Dr.

Lewisville, TX 75067

W 54-43
Mon Nov 25
(8:15)
Texas Torah Institute (Varsity) Levine Academy
18011 Hillcrest Road
Dallas 75252
L 55-67
Tue Dec 3
(7:30)
Tyler Street Christian Academy (Varsity)

Tyler Street Christian
915 W. 9th St

Dallas 75208

W 51-45
Fri Dec 13
(7:30)
The Oakridge School (Arlington)

The Oakridge School
5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

L 41-80
Tue Dec 17
(7:30)

Canyon Creek Christian Academy (Richardson)

Canyon Creek Christian
2800 Custer Pkwy

Richardson 75080

L 40-44
Thu Dec 26 (10:30 am) McKinney Christian Academy Holiday Tournament
(vs. Dallas Covenant School)
McKinney Christian Academy
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney, TX 75071
L 33-44
Fri Dec 27
(10:30 am)
McKinney Christian Academy Holiday Tournament
(vs. Fulton Academy)
McKinney Christian Academy
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney, TX 75071
W 70-63
Sat Dec 28
(1:30)
McKinney Christian Academy Holiday Tournament
(vs. Abundant Life---Little Rock, AR)
McKinney Christian Academy
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney, TX 75071
L 40-44
Mon Dec 30
(7:30)
Legacy Christian Academy (Frisco)

Legacy Christian Academy
5000 Academy

Frisco  75034

W 42-37
Fri Jan 3
(5:00)
Harvest Christian Academy (Watauga) Harvest Christian Academy
7200 Denton Hwy
Watauga, TX 76148
W 66-31
Thu Jan 9
(4:30)
The Fulton School Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Romeo Academy)
Forney Sports Center
12950 FM 1641
Forney, Texas 75126
W 67-63
Thu Jan 9
(8:00)
The Fulton School Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Inspired Vision Academy)
Forney Sports Center
12950 FM 1641
Forney, Texas 75126
W 55-42
Fri Jan 10
(5:00)
The Fulton School Tournament
(vs. The Fulton School)
Forney Sports Center
12950 FM 1641
Forney, Texas 75126
W 61-52
Sat Jan 11
(10:00 am)
The Fulton School Tournament
(Semifinals vs. CHANT Chargers)
Forney Sports Center
12950 FM 1641
Forney, Texas 75126
L 33-48
Sat Jan 11
(2:30)
The Fulton School Tournament
(3rd Place Game vs. The Fulton School)
Forney Sports Center
12950 FM 1641
Forney, Texas 75126
L 58-68
4th Place
Tue Jan 14 (7:30) Southwest Christian School
(Ft Worth)
Southwest Christian
7001 Benbrook Lake Dr.
Ft. Worth, TX 76123
L 20-73
Fri Jan 24
(8:45)
Ft Worth THESA Riders

Bedford Boys Ranch

2801 Forest Ridge

Bedford 76021

L 41-63
Thu Jan 30
(8:30 pm)
Dallas Thunder (White)
(we are home team)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

L 41-42
Fri Feb 14
(6:30)
DaSCHE Spartans (homeschool) Bob Knight's Field House
(Duncanville Fieldhouse)
1700 S. Main St
Duncanville, TX 75137
L 51-53
Fri Feb 21
(7:30)
Romeo Preparatory Academy
(Paris)

Lamar Avenue Church of Christ
3535 Lamar Ave
Paris, TX 75460

L 61-68
Thu Feb 27 2014 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Lake Houston Conquerors)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
L 51-57
Fri Feb 28 2014 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Johnson Co. Lions)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 67-44
Fri Feb 28 2014 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Weatherford Express)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 45-39
Sat Mar 1 2014 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Austin Royals)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
L 55-63
Mon Mar 10

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Lighthouse Christian-Missouri)

Springfield, Missouri

L 47-51
Tue Mar 11

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Team USA Green)

Springfield, Missouri

W 51-33
Wed Mar 12

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Fayetteville, AR Eagles)

Springfield, Missouri

L 42-44
Thu Mar 13

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Team USA Gold)

Springfield, Missouri

W 55-45
Fri Mar 14

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Christian Life Eagles-California)

Springfield, Missouri

W 41-38
Div. II - 5th Place

 

2013-2014 Varsity Boys (South) Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

31 Anderson, Wil 10
25 Beltran, Ivan 11
5 Ellis, Barton 12
20 Ellis, Landon 9
2 Garner, Luke 12
1 Garner, Sam 10
41 Greene, Garrett 10
32 Jackson, Matthew 11
0 Lastra, Diego 10
55 Lowry, Nathan 9
24 Sanders, Dominique 11
51 Thomson, Dallin 11
12 Wheeler, Ryan 10
52 Williams, Germany 11

Head Coach - Joshua Feemster

Asst. Coaches - Josh Fobbs & Doug Ellis 
Team Admin - Michelle Thomson