HSAA Boys Varsity (South) Basketball

2012 - 2013 Schedule

Head Coach: Mike Gunn

Final Record: 13-22

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Thu Nov 1 (4:30) Harmony Science Academy (Euless) Elzie Odom Athletic Center
1601 NE Green Oaks Blvd
Arlington 76006
W 47-42
Tue Nov 6 (7:30) McKinney Christian Academy McKinney Christian
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney, TX 75071
W 26-21
Fri Nov 9 (8:30) Ft Worth THESA Riders

Bedford Boys Ranch

2801 Forest Ridge

Bedford 76021

L 40-53
Tue Nov 13 (7:30)

Canyon Creek Christian Academy (Richardson)

2800 Custer Pkwy

Richardson 75080

L 42-54
Thu Nov 15 (10:30 am) Trinity Christian-Cedar Hill Classic
(1st Round vs. Hampton Prep)
1313 E. Pleasant Run Rd.
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
L 44-66
Fri Nov 16
(12 noon)
Trinity Christian School (TCS) Classic
(2nd Round vs. Arlington Grace Prep)
1313 E. Pleasant Run Rd.
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
W 41-36
Sat Nov 17
(1:30)
Trinity Christian School (TCS) Classic
(Consolation Game vs. FW All Saints)
1313 E. Pleasant Run Rd.
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
L 29-73
Thu Nov 29 (12 noon) Rosa's Southwest Christian School Shootout (Ft Worth)
(1st Round vs. God's Academy)
Southwest Christian
7001 Benbrook Lake Dr.
Ft. Worth, TX 76123
L 41-71
Fri Nov 30
(3:00)
Rosa's Southwest Christian School Shootout (Ft Worth)
(2nd Round vs. Colleyville Covenant)
Southwest Christian
7001 Benbrook Lake Dr.
Ft. Worth, TX 76123
L 0-2
(forfeit)
Sat Dec 1
(1:30)
Rosa's Southwest Christian School Shootout (Ft Worth)
(3rd Round vs. FW Western Hills)
Southwest Christian
7001 Benbrook Lake Dr.
Ft. Worth, TX 76123
L 43-48
Thu Dec 6 (6:30) Dallas Can Academy (Oak Cliff)

Lundy Recreation Center

1229 Sabine St

Dallas

W 56-49
Tue Dec 11
(8:00)
Faith Christian School (Grapevine) Dallas Road Gym
729 E. Dallas Rd.
Grapevine, TX 76051
L 36-77
Thu Dec 13
(4:30)
Harmony Science Academy (Euless) Elzie Odom Athletic Center
1601 NE Green Oaks Blvd
Arlington 76006
W 32-22
Thu Dec 27
(4:30)
McKinney Christian Holiday Tournament
(vs. Little Rock, AR Abundant Life)
McKinney Christian Academy
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney, TX 75071
L 28-45
Fri Dec 28
(1:30)
McKinney Christian Holiday Tournament
(vs. McKinney Christian Academy)
McKinney Christian Academy
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney, TX 75071
W 54-32
Sat Dec 29
(1:30)
McKinney Christian Holiday Tournament
(vs. CHANT Chargers)
McKinney Christian Academy
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney, TX 75071
L 43-62
Fri Jan 4
(1:00)
Dallas Thunder Varsity Basketball Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Wichita Defenders)
Forney Sports Center
12950 FM 1641
Forney, TX 75126
L 38-70
Fri Jan 4
(3:00)
Dallas Thunder Varsity Basketball Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Dallas Thunder 16U)
Forney Sports Center
12950 FM 1641
Forney, TX 75126
L 41-82
Sat Jan 5
(11:30 am)
Dallas Thunder Varsity Basketball Tournament (Consolation Game vs. Austin Royals) Forney Sports Center
12950 FM 1641
Forney, TX 75126
W 35-34
Thu Jan 10 (8:00) Yavneh Academy (Dallas)

Schultz Rosenberg Campus

12324 Merit Dr.

Dallas 75251

L 48-61
Fri Jan 11 (5:30) Hampton Preparatory
(Dallas charter school)
Hampton Preparatory School
8915 S Hampton Rd
Dallas, TX 75232
L 47-76
Mon Jan 21 (6:30) Dallas Can Academy
(we are home team)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

L 37-46
Tue Jan 29 (7:00) Red River Rattlers (homeschool)
(Gainesville, TX)
Tioga Middle School L 47-54
Thu Jan 31 (6:45) Parker-Tarrant Warriors (homeschool)
(we are home team)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 58-26
Fri Feb 1 (8:30) Ft Worth THESA Riders

Bedford Boys Ranch

2801 Forest Ridge

Bedford 76021

L 31-65
Mon Feb 4 (5:00) DaSCHE Spartans (homeschool)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

L 54-61
Thu Feb 7 (7:00) Dallas Can Academy (Oak Cliff)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

L 49-56
Thu Feb 21 20013 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Paris Warriors)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 51-45
Fri Feb 22 20013 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. CHANT Chargers)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
L 39-59
Sat Feb 23 20013 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Amarillo Flames)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
L 50-62
Tue Mar 19

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Team USA Red)

Springfield, Missouri

W 69-50
Wed Mar 20

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Springfield, MO Lighthouse Eagles)

Springfield, Missouri

W 62-53
Thu Mar 21

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Saline County SCCHA Blazers)

Springfield, Missouri

L 48-53
Fri Mar 22

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Augusta, GA GAIS Eagles)

Springfield, Missouri

W 56-47
Sat Mar 23

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Victoria, TX Cobras)

Springfield, Missouri

W 65-62
SS-5th

 

2012-2013 Varsity Boys (South) Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

2 Luke Garner 11
2 Nick Thompson 12
4 Joey Largent 12
10 Tyler Price 12
11 Efram Jackson 10
15 Aaron Rawlings 12
21 Dallin Thompson 9
25 Alan Wilkinson 10
51 Jimmy Cumbest 12

Head Coach -  Mike Gunn
Team Admin - Tracy Garner