HSAA Girls Jr. Varsity Basketball

2008 - 2009 Schedule

Final Record: 26-11

Team Picture
Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Thu Nov 6 (5:00) John Paul II High School (Plano)

2918 Coit Rd

Plano 75075

L 54-57
Fri Nov 7 (4:30) First Baptist Academy (Dallas)

1700 Patterson St.

Dallas, TX 75201

W 37-21
Thu Nov 13 (5:00) Bishop Dunne Catholic School (Dallas)

3900 Rugged Drive

Dallas 75224

W 52-30
Tue Nov 18 (5:30) Keller High School

Keller High School
601 Pate Orr Rd. N
Keller 76248

L 33-59
Thu Nov 20 (11 am)

Parish Episcopal JV Shootout
(vs. Rockwall Heath)

4101 Sigma Rd.

Dallas 75244

W 40-35
Thu Nov 20 (5:00)

Parish Episcopal JV Shootout
(vs. Hockaday)

4101 Sigma Rd.

Dallas 75244

W 23-20
Fri Nov 21

Parish Episcopal JV Shootout
(vs. Plano Vines)

4101 Sigma Rd.

Dallas 75244

L 36-64
Sat Nov 22

Parish Episcopal JV Shootout
(vs. Lake Dallas)

4101 Sigma Rd.

Dallas 75244

L 27-36
4th Place
Tue Nov 25 (5:00) Grace Prep Academy (Arlington)

Metro Academy of Math & Science

1111 Gibbons

Arlington, TX

W 45-32
Mon Dec 1 (5:00) Harwood Junior High School (Bedford) Harwood Jr. High
3000 Martin Dr.
Bedford 76021
W 38-18
Thu Dec 4 (4:30) Hockaday School (Dallas)

11600 Welch Rd

Dallas 75229

L 36-37
Fri Dec 5 (6:00) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )

Dallas 75244

972-628-5400

L 34-41
Sat Dec 6 (6:00) Lakehill Preparatory School (varsity)

2720 Hillside Dr

Dallas 75214

L 33-47
Mon Dec 8 (6:00) Little Elm High School Little Elm High School
1900 Walker Ln.
Little Elm, TX 75068
W 33-23
Fri Dec 12 (5:00) St. Mary's Hall of San Antonio

Greenhill School
Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )
Midway @ Spring Valley

Dallas 75244

L 27-41
Fri Dec 19 (5:30) Texoma Christian Academy (Sherman)

3500 W. Houston St.

Sherman 75090

W 35-27
Sat Dec 20 (1:00) Country Day School (Fort Worth)

4200 Country Day Lane

Ft. Worth 76109

W 39-15
Fri Jan 2 (3:00) Dallas Christian School (Mesquite)

1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150

W 39-36
Mon Jan 5 (6:30) Princeton High School Princeton High School
1000 E. Princeton Dr. (Hwy 380)
Princeton 75407
L 21-45
Fri Jan 9 (4:30) Hockaday School (Dallas)

11600 Welch Rd

Dallas 75229

W 41-33
Sat Jan 10 (4:30) The Oakridge School (Arlington)

5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

W 42-28
Mon Jan 19 (5:30) Denton County Home School (varsity) First Baptist Church (Wylie)
100 N. 1st St.
Wylie 75098
W 39-22
Tue Jan 20 (4:30) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )

Dallas 75244

972-628-5400

W 54-41
Fri Jan 23 (6:00) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )

Dallas 75244

972-628-5400

W 46-38
Sat Jan 24 (1:00) McKinney Christian Academy

Allen Heights Baptist Church

1309 E. Main Street

Allen  75002

W 59-32
Thu Jan 29 (4:00) Legacy Christian Academy (Frisco)

5000 Academy

Frisco  75034

W 43-21
Tue Feb 3 (6:00) Tyler Street Christian Academy (varsity)

Jewish Community Center

7900 Northaven Rd

Dallas   75230

W 53-49
Fri Feb 6 (6:00) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )

Dallas 75244

972-628-5400

W 41-36
Tue Feb 10 (6:00) McKinney Christian Academy

Allen Heights Baptist Church

1309 E. Main Street

Allen  75002

W 57-30
Thu Feb 19
(3:45 pm)
2009 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Lubbock Warriors)

IAD Court 2

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 49-47
Fri Feb 20
(10:00 am)
2009 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Dallas Thunder)
MAC
Lewisville, TX
L 32-36
Fri Feb 20
(2:00 pm)
2009 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. TCA Warriors)
IAD 3 W 41-28
Sat Feb 21
(9:00 am)
2009 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Mesquite Bulls)
IAD 2 W 41-27
Tue Mar 17

NCHBC 2009 Nationals
(vs. North Atlanta Flight)

Springfield, Missouri

W 49-21
Wed Mar 18

NCHBC 2009 Nationals
(vs. Memphis, TN Eagles)

Springfield, Missouri

W 43-31
Thu Mar 19

NCHBC 2009 Nationals
(Semifinals vs. Houston HCYA Warriors)

Springfield, Missouri

L 37-48
Sat Mar 21

NCHBC 2009 Nationals
(3rd Place game vs. Lubbock Warriors)

Springfield, Missouri

W 55-25
6A-3rd


 2008-2009 JV Girls Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

2 Jacqueline Thorman 9
4 Kylee Craggett 10
41 Katherine Bell 11
20 Janine Vincent 9
33 Allie Elmore 10
13 Hannah Jarrett 10
21 Abby Gombert 10
25 Courtney Smith 9

Coach - Jeff Thorman

Asst Coach - Steve Williams