HSAA Angels: Junior Varsity "A"

2012 Spring Schedule

Final Record: 16-8-2

Head Coach: Tad Preston

Date/Time Opponent Location Comments Score
Mon Jan 30 (5:00) Bishop Lynch High School Away   L 3-7
Thu Feb 2 (5:00) Prestonwood Christian Academy Breckinridge Park   W 5-4
Mon Feb 6 (4:30) Liberty Christian School (Argyle) Breckinridge Park   L 0-12
Thu Feb 16 (5:00) Prestonwood Christian Academy Away   W 5-3
Fri Feb 17 (6:00) FW Nolan Catholic High School Breckinridge Park   W 2-1
Mon Feb 20 (4:00) Trinity Christian Academy (Addison) Away   W 2-1
Thu Feb 23 HSAA Angels JV Tournament
(vs. St. Mark's)
Breckinridge Park   W 6-3
Fri Feb 24 HSAA Angels JV Tournament
(vs. Liberty Christian 9th Grade)
Breckinridge Park   L 5-6
Fri Feb 24 HSAA Angels JV Tournament
(vs. Dallas Christian School)
Breckinridge Park   W 13-1
Sat Feb 25 HSAA Angels JV Tournament
(Championship Game vs. John Paul II)
Breckinridge Park   L 1-2
2nd Place
Tue Feb 28 (4:30) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas) Breckinridge Park   W 11-4
Thu Mar 1 (10:00 am) Liberty Christian School (Argyle) JV Tournament (vs. Ft Worth Christian) Away   L 2-8
Thu Mar 1 (12 noon) Liberty Christian School (Argyle) JV Tournament (vs. Liberty Christian JV) Away   L 4-5
Fri Mar 2 (4:00) Liberty Christian School (Argyle) JV Tournament (vs. Trimble Tech) Away   W 13-2
Sat Mar 3 (10:00 am) Liberty Christian School (Argyle) JV Tournament (vs. Bishop Lynch 9th) Away   W 15-5
Mon Mar 5 (4:30) Episcopal School of Dallas Breckinridge Park   W 15-0
Tue Mar 13 (4:30) Travis Academy of Fine Arts (Ft Worth) Breckinridge Park   T 3-3
Thu Mar 15 (5:00) FW THESA Riders Breckinridge Park   W 11-10
Fri Mar 16 (4:00) Lovejoy High School (Allen) Away   W 5-3
Sat Mar 24 (3:00) Fort Worth Christian Away   L 0-6
Thu Mar 29 (5:00) Parish Episcopal School (Dallas) Away   T 4-4
Mon Apr 2 (4:30) Dallas Christian School (Mesquite) Away   W 15-1
Mon Apr 9 (5:00) Ft Worth THESA Riders Away

Cross Timbers Park

7860 Douglas Lane

North Richland Hills

W 4-0
Tue Apr 10 (4:30) Country Day School (Ft Worth) Away   W 16-1
Sat Apr 14 (11:00 am) Evangel Christian Academy
(Shreveport, Louisiana)
Away Evangel Christian Academy
7425 Broadacres Road
Shreveport, LA 71129
L 5-6
Wed Apr 18 (4:00) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas) Away   W 13-5

 

 

Spring 2012 JV "A" Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

14 Luke Sheppard 11
33 Jordan Weeks 11
27 Edward (EJ) Young 11
35 Andrew Brechner 10
26 Brady Creech 10
28 Brett Creech 10
22 Matthew Fusselman 10
13 Jake Preston 10
8 Nathan Shorman 10
10 Kyle Whisenhunt 10
40 Greg Guggenmos 9
18 Caleb Holleman 9
50 Jaime Lovell 9

Head Coach - Tad Preston

Asst Coaches - David Lovell, Scott Withrow, Joe Young

 

Dallas HSAA (Dallas Angels Baseball) is a homeschool sports organization that serves the Dallas Metroplex areas.

www.HSAA.org