HSAA Boys 9th Grade Basketball

2008 - 2009 Schedule

Final Record: 31-16

Team Picture
Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Thu Nov 13 (5:30) Carrollton Christian Academy

2201 E. Hebron Pkwy

Carrollton 75010

W 59-18
Sat Nov 15 (noon) John Paul II High School (Plano)

2918 Coit Rd

Plano 75075

L 34-41
Mon Nov 17 (4:30) Bishop Dunne Catholic School (Dallas)

3900 Rugged Drive

Dallas 75224

W 46-42
Tue Nov 18 (5:30) Prestonwood Christian Academy (PCA JV Gold)

6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

L 39-59
Thu Nov 20 (5:30) Sachse Freshman "B" Tournament
(vs. Naaman Forest High School)
Sachse High School, Court B
3901 Miles Rd.
Sachse 75048
W 47-12
Fri Nov 21
(5:30)
Sachse Freshman "B" Tournament
(Semifinals vs. Rowlett)
Sachse High School, Court A or B
3901 Miles Rd.
Sachse 75048
W 42-33
Sat Nov 22
(1:00)
Sachse Freshman "B" Tournament
(Championship vs. Denton)
Sachse High School, Court A or B
3901 Miles Rd.
Sachse 75048
L 39-61
2nd Place
Mon Nov 24 (4:30) Bishop Lynch High School

Bishop Lynch High School

9750 Ferguson Dr.

Dallas 75228

L 40-44 (OT)
Tue Nov 25 (6:15) Central Junior High School (Euless)

Central Junior High School

3191 W. Pipeline Rd.

Euless, TX 76040

W 46-42
Mon Dec 1 (7:00) Lakewood Presbyterian School (Varsity)

Casa Linda United Methodist

1800 Barnes Bridge Road
Dallas 75228

L 42-48
Tue Dec 2 (6:00) Hurst Junior High School Hurst Junior High School
500 Harmon Rd.
Hurst, TX 76053
L 36-65
Fri Dec 5 (5:15) Rockwall-Heath 9th "B" Tourney
(vs. South Garland)
Rockwall Heath High School W 40-31
Sat Dec 6
(9:00 am)
Rockwall-Heath 9th "B" Tourney
(Semifinals vs. Highland Park)
Rockwall Heath High School L 28-43
Sat Dec 6 Rockwall-Heath 9th "B" Tourney
(3rd Place Game vs. Denton Guyer)
Rockwall Heath High School W 66-37
3rd Place
Mon Dec 8 (6:00) Dallas Academy
(White Rock Lake)

950 Tiffany Way

Dallas 75218

W 48-30
Thu Dec 11 (5:00) Bedford Junior High School

Bedford Junior High School
325 Carolyn Dr.

Bedford, TX 76021

L 51-60
Thu Dec 18 (3:00) Garland Christian Academy

1522 Lavon Dr .

Garland 75040  

W 48-35
Fri Dec 19 (7:00) The Highlands School JV (Irving)

1451 E. Northgate Dr.

Irving 75062 

W 58-50
Mon Dec 22 (11:30 am) Castleberry High School (Ft Worth) Castleberry High School W 56-31
Sat Jan 3 (11 am) Nolan Catholic School (Ft Worth)

4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

W 57-52
Mon Jan 5 (7:30) Coram Deo Academy JV (Carrollton)

The Rock (Carrollton campus)

2435 E. Hebron Pkwy

Carrollton, TX

W 46-32
Tue Jan 6 (6:00) Dallas Academy
(White Rock Lake)

950 Tiffany Way

Dallas 75218

W 61-30
Thu Jan 8 (5:00) Cistercian Preparatory School (Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

L 50-56
Sat Jan 10 (4:30) The Oakridge School (Arlington)

5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

W 56-14
Mon Jan 12 (6:15) Dallas Christian School First Baptist Church (Wylie)
100 N. 1st St.
Wylie 75098
W 45-44
Thu Jan 15 (7:30) Liberty Christian School (Argyle)

9301 S. Hwy 377

Argyle, TX 76226

L 37-41
Fri Jan 16 (4:30) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas)

10600 Preston Road

Dallas 75230

W 59-51
Mon Jan 19 (7:00) Denton County Home School (varsity) First Baptist Church (Wylie)
100 N. 1st St.
Wylie 75098
W 55-37
Thu Jan 22 (7:30) Dallas Christian School 9th Grade Tournament (vs. Dallas Christian)

1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150

W 45-42
Sat Jan 24
(1:30)
Dallas Christian 9th Tournament
(vs. Cistercian Prep School)

1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150

W 53-47
Sat Jan 24
(6:00)
Dallas Christian 9th Grade Tourney (Championship vs. Dallas Christian)

1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150

W 51-50
Champions
Mon Jan 26 (6:00) Episcopal School of Dallas
(JV "B" Team)

4100 Merrell Road

Dallas 75229  

W 51-18
Thu Jan 29 (9:00) Texas Torah Institute (Varsity) Dallas Christian College
2700 Christian Pkwy
Farmers Branch
W 56-47
Tue Feb 3 (5:00) Grace Prep Academy (Arlington)

Metro Academy of Math & Science

1111 Gibbins

Arlington 76011

W 39-35
Mon Feb 9 (4:30) Cistercian Preparatory School (Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

L 41-55
Tue Feb 10 (7:00) Yavneh Academy JV (Dallas)

Schultz Rosenberg Campus

12324 Merit Dr.

Dallas 75251

W 67-44
Mon Feb 16 (6:00) Yavneh Academy JV (Dallas)

Schultz Rosenberg Campus

12324 Merit Dr.

Dallas 75251

W 79-60
Tue Feb 17 (5:00) Castleberry High School (Ft Worth) Castleberry High School
Directions
W 55-37
Thu Feb 19
(1:45 pm)
2009 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Bryan BVCHEA Mustangs)

IAD Court 3

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

L 40-48
Fri Feb 20
(9:00 am)
2009 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. TCA Warriors)

IAD Court 5

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

L 49-56
Fri Feb 20
(3:30 pm)
2009 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Conroe CCYA Crusaders)
MAC
Court 4
W 57-52
Sat Feb 21
(9:00 am)
2009 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. HCYA-Blue)
IAD
Court 3
L 48-59
Thu Feb 26 (8:30) Burleson Bulldogs Varsity (homeschool)

Cana Baptist Church

2309 E. Renfro
Burleson, TX 76028

W 64-59
Tue Mar 17

NCHBC 2009 Nationals
(vs. CHA of NE Louisiana)

Springfield, Missouri

L 58-61
Wed Mar 18

NCHBC 2009 Nationals
(vs. Fayetteville, AR Knights)

Springfield, Missouri

W 37-32
Thu Mar 19

NCHBC 2009 Nationals
(vs. Houston HCYA II)

Springfield, Missouri

L 40-57
Fri Mar 20

NCHBC 2009 Nationals
(vs. Ava Victory Crusaders)

Springfield, Missouri

W 46-34
(3A-3rd)

 

2008 - 2009 9th Boys Roster: 

No.

Player Name

Hometown

Class

32 Micah Baxter Carrollton 9
20 Andrew Boyd Lucas 9
30 Chad Bryant St. Paul 9
22 Collin Gresso Garland 9
21 Matthew Tadyshak Allen 9
24 Michael Thomas Garland 9
13 Nathan Yandell Princeton 9

Head Coach - Jeff Gresso

Jeffrey.Gresso@verizon.net

Asst Coach - Charles Bryant

Team Administrators - Susan Bryant; Cheri Gresso