HSAA Boys 8th Grade (Red & White) Basketball

2007 - 2008 Schedule

Final Record: 19-24

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Thu Nov 8 (8:00) Denton Calvary Academy

First Baptist Church (Denton)

1100 Malone St

Denton, TX 76201

W 31-8
Fri Nov 9 (6:40) THESA Riders (homeschool)

Bedford Boys Ranch

2801 Forest Ridge

Bedford 76021

W 45-11
Thu Nov 15 (6:00) The Oakridge School (Arlington)

Click here for Map

5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

L 22-23
Tue Nov 20 (5:00)

Lakewood Presbyterian School (Dallas)

Casa Linda United Methodist

1800 Barnes Bridge Road
Dallas 75228

W 41-4
Mon Nov 26 (5:30) Akiba Academy (Dallas)

Schultz Rosenberg Campus

12324 Merit Dr.

Dallas 75251

L 22-31
Mon Dec 3 (6:00) Coram Deo Academy

The Rock (Carrollton campus)

2435 E. Hebron Pkwy

Carrollton, TX

W 50-18
Fri Dec 7 (5:00) Cistercian Prep School (Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

W 33-22
Tue Dec 11 (5:30) Prince of Peace Christian School (Carrollton)

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

L 29-32
Thu Dec 13 (5:30) Good Shepherd Episcopal School (Dallas) 11110 Midway Rd.
Dallas 75229
L 25-52
Fri Dec 14 (10:00 pm) Faith Lutheran School Tournament (vs. McKinney Christian)

1701 E. Park Blvd

Plano 75074  

W 31-24
Sat Dec 15 (10:00 am) Faith Lutheran School Tournament (vs. Dallas Lutheran)

1701 E. Park Blvd

Plano 75074  

L 15-26
Sat Dec 15 (3:00) Faith Lutheran School Tournament (vs. Faith Lutheran)

1701 E. Park Blvd

Plano 75074  

W 53-20
Sun Dec 16 (5:00) Faith Lutheran School Tournament (vs. Frisco BGCCC)

1701 E. Park Blvd

Plano 75074  

L 35-38
Fri Jan 4 (4:45 pm) Tom Bean 8th Grade Tournament (vs. Van Alstyne) Tom Bean High School
7719 State Hwy 11
Tom Bean, TX 75489
L 15-20
Sat Jan 5 Tom Bean 8th Grade Tournament (vs. Tom Bean) Tom Bean High School
7719 State Hwy 11
Tom Bean, TX 75489
W 37-30
Sat Jan 5 Tom Bean 8th Grade Tournament (vs. Bells) Tom Bean High School
7719 State Hwy 11
Tom Bean, TX 75489
L 21-48
Mon Jan 7 (7:00) Coram Deo Academy

The Rock (Carrollton campus)

2435 E. Hebron Pkwy

Carrollton, TX

L 25-27
Fri Jan 11 (7:00) Crown of Life Lutheran School (Colleyville) 6605 Pleasant Run Road
Colleyville, TX 76034
817.251.1881
W 40-31
Thu Jan 17 (6:30)(Red Team) Faith Christian School (Grapevine)

730 E. Worth St.

Grapevine 76051

L 37-48
Thu Jan 17 (8:00)(White Team) Denton Calvary Academy

Martin Luther King Recreation Center

1300 Wilson St.

Denton 76205

W 27-21
Sat Jan 19 (11 am) Cistercian Prep School (Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

W 37-33
Tue Jan 22 (5:00) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas)

10600 Preston Road

Dallas 75230

L 28-42
Thu Jan 24 (7:00) Texoma Christian Academy (Sherman)

3500 W. Houston St.

Sherman 75090

L 25-30
Tue Jan 29 (6:00) The Oakridge School (Arlington)

Click here for Map

5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

L 29-45
Thu Jan 31 (3:45) Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Pool Play vs. Conroe SATCH Mavericks)

Integrated Athletic Development

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

L 26-68
Fri Feb 1 (1:00) Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Pool Play vs. Weatherford Express)

Integrated Athletic Development

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 61-3
Fri Feb 1 (4:30) Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Quarterfinals vs. Houston HCYA Purple)

Integrated Athletic Development

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

L 39-67
Sat Feb 2 (noon) Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Cons. Semis vs. Victoria Cobras)

Integrated Athletic Development

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 37-20
Sat Feb 2 (3:15) Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(5th Place Game vs. Abilene Hawks)

Integrated Athletic Development

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

L 25-31

6th Place

Thu Feb 7 (6:00)

The Covenant School (Dallas)

Royal Haven Baptist Church
10919 Royal Haven Drive

Dallas 75229

W 47-29
Mon Feb 11 (6:00) Coram Deo Academy

The Rock (Carrollton campus)

2435 E. Hebron Pkwy

Carrollton, TX

L 30-35
Thu Feb 14 (7:00) Temple Christian-Dallas (Varsity)

8421 Bohannon

Dallas 75217

L 31-36

Mon Feb 25 (7:00)

Crown of Life Lutheran School (Colleyville) 6605 Pleasant Run Road
Colleyville, TX 76034
817.251.1881
W 40-31

8th Red Team - Nationals

Tue Mar 11

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(Seeding Game vs. Memphis Nighthawks)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

L 24-71
Wed Mar 12

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(Seeding Game vs. Lakeshore Thunder)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

W 36-32
Thu Mar 13

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(4A Bracket Game vs. Arizona Heat)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

W 43-38
Fri Mar 14

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(4A Semifinals vs. Houston Wolverines)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

W 53-51
Sat Mar 15

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(4A Championship Game vs. Abilene Hawks)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

L 33-41

2nd Place

4A

8th White Team - Nationals

Tue Mar 11

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(Seeding Game vs. KC Lions-Blue)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

L 26-30
Wed Mar 12

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(Seeding Game vs. OKCity Storm II)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

L 25-26
Thu Mar 13

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(2A Bracket Game vs. Tulsa NOAH II)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

L 24-28
Fri Mar 14

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(2A Bracket Game vs. Tulsa Arrows)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

L 31-38
Sat Mar 15

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(2A Medal Game vs. HCYA II)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

W 50-16

 

2007-2008 Boys 8th Grade (Red & White) Team Roster:

No.

Player Name

Grade

45 Baniewicz, Brad 8
21 Boor, Kyle 8
25 Clothier, Adam 8
52 Delsol, Sage 8
5 Eckhoff, Aaron 8
4 Grant, Ryan 8
23 Gresso, Collin 8
51 McCurrach, Garrett 8
12 Medina, Ryan 8
44 Rossato, Andrew 8
2 Tadyshak, Matthew 8
24 Teel, Conlee 8
11 Yandell, Nathan 8

Head Coach - John Medina

Asst Coach - Rob Rossato