HSAA Girls 8th Grade Basketball
2013 - 2014 Schedule
Final Record: 24-13

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Sat Nov 2
(9:00 am)
Paris Warriors Round Robin
(Pool Play vs. Lighthouse Christian)
Chisum Elementary School
3250 S Church St
Paris, TX 75462
W 29-2
Sat Nov 2
(11:00 am)
Paris Warriors Round Robin
(Pool Play vs. Texoma Christian)
Chisum Elementary School
3250 S Church St
Paris, TX 75462
W 39-2
Tue Nov 12 (4:00) Harwood Jr. High (Bedford)
9th Grade
Harwood Junior High
3000 Martin
Bedford, TX 76021
W 30-18
Fri Nov 15
(5:00)
St. Anthony Academy 8th Girls Tournament (Dallas)
(vs. Dallas J.L. Long)
St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
L 20-21
Sat Nov 16
(9:00 am)
St. Anthony Academy 8th Girls Tournament (Dallas)
(vs. International Leadership of Texas--Garland)
St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
W 23-13
Sat Nov 16
(1:40)
St. Anthony Academy 8th Girls Tournament (Dallas)
(vs. Nova Academy--Dallas)
St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
W 40-3
Sat Nov 16
(3:00)
St. Anthony Academy 8th Girls Tournament (Dallas)
(vs. Triple A Academy)
St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
W 25-14
Mon Nov 18 (6:30) Liberty Christian School (Argyle)

Liberty Christian School
1
301 S. Hwy 377

Argyle, TX 76226

W 29-20
Fri Nov 22
(6:30)
Ovilla Christian School---JV

Ovilla Christian School
3251 Ovilla Rd

Red Oak 75154

W 35-32
Tue Nov 26 (6:00) Dallas Thunder

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

L 24-28 (OT)
Mon Dec 2 (7:00) Faith Christian School (Grapevine)

Faith Christian School
(Worth Street Gym)

730 E. Worth St.

Grapevine 76051

W 29-21
Tue Dec 3 (5:00) St. Anthony Academy (Dallas) St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
L 4-46
Thu Dec 12 (5:30) Hockaday School (Dallas)

Hockaday School
11600 Welch Rd

Dallas 75229

L 21-37
Fri Dec 13 (5:00) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Greenhill School
Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )
Midway @ Spring Valley

Dallas 75244

W 24-15
Thu Dec 19 (5:00) Triple A Academy
(Dallas charter school)
Focus Academy
2524 W. Ledbetter Dr.
Dallas, TX 75237
W 29-27
Fri Jan 10 (6:00) Central Junior High School-----
9th Grade Team (Euless)

Central Junior High School

3191 W. Pipeline Rd.

Euless, TX 76040

W 24-21
Tue Jan 14 (6:00) Liberty Christian School (Argyle)

Liberty Christian School
1
301 S. Hwy 377

Argyle, TX 76226

L 18-29
Thu Jan 16 (7:00) Trinity Christian Academy (Addison)

TCA-Addison
17001 Addison Road

Addison 75248

L 24-41
Mon Jan 20 (6:00) Faith Christian School (Grapevine)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

W 30-22
Sat Jan 25
(2:30)
Bishop Lynch High School
9th Grade Team

Bishop Lynch High School
9750 Ferguson Road

Dallas 75228

L 17-62
Tue Jan 28 (5:30) Hockaday School (Dallas)

Hockaday School
11600 Welch Rd

Dallas 75229

L 22-28
Thu Jan 30
(8:10 pm)
Space City Jam Tournament
(vs. Aggieland Panthers)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
W 28-11
Fri Jan 31
(7:10 pm)
Space City Jam Tournament
(vs. Houston CHSA Wolverines)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
W 44-35
Sat Feb 1
(8:20 am)
Space City Jam Tournament
(vs. Aggieland Panthers)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
W 26-21
Sat Feb 1
(2:30)
Space City Jam Tournament
(Championship Game vs. CHSA Wolverines)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
L 17-30
2nd Place
Fri Feb 7 (5:00) Harwood Jr. High (Bedford)
9th Grade
Harwood Junior High
3000 Martin
Bedford, TX 76021
L 29-39
Mon Feb 10 (6:15) Dallas Thunder

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

W 17-15
Thu Feb 13
(6:00)
Dallas DaSCHE Spartans Bob Knight's Fieldhouse
(Duncanville Fieldhouse)
1700 S. Main St
Duncanville, TX 75137
W 34-29
Thu Feb 27 2014 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Gainesville Red River Rattlers)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 33-13
Thu Feb 28 2014 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. San Antonio FEAST Patriots)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 29-24
Fri Feb 28 2014 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Semifinals vs. Houston CHSA)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
L 30-34
Sat Mar 1 2014 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(3rd Place Game vs. Dallas Thunder)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 27-24
3rd Place
Mon Mar 10

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Tulsa NOAH Jaguars)

Springfield, Missouri

L 32-36
Tue Mar 11

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Team USA White)

Springfield, Missouri

W 29-24
Wed Mar 12

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. RUSH)

Springfield, Missouri

W 37-36
Thu Mar 13

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Oklahoma City Knights)

Springfield, Missouri

L 21-28
Fri Mar 14

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Red River Rattlers)

Springfield, Missouri

W 37-13
Div. I-B
3rd Place

 

2013-2014 Girls 8th Grade Team

No.

Player Name

Grade

31 Anderson, Sarah 8
35 Boos, Charity 8
23 Fayiga, Temi 8
32 Guzak, Kristin 8
5 Helm, Audrey 8
44 Higgins, Sarah 8
21 Lehman, Landis 8
14 Silva, Cecile 8
1 Thompson, Isabelle 8
25 White, Emily 8

Head Coach - Daniel Thompson

Asst. Coach - David Higgins

Team Admin - Mattie Thompson