HSAA Girls 8th Grade Basketball
2011 - 2012 Schedule
Final Record: 31-7
***2012 Texas State Champions***

 
Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Thu Nov 10 (6:00) Triple A Academy (Dallas) Thurgood Marshall Rec Center
5150 Mark Trail Way
Dallas 75232
214-670-1928
W 26-25
Tue Nov 15 (5:00) St. Anthony Academy (Dallas) St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
W 40-24
Thu Nov 17 (5:30) Episcopal School of Dallas
(we are home team)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 30-21
Tue Nov 22 (6:00) Central Junior High School
9th Grade (Euless)

Central Junior High School

3191 W. Pipeline Rd.

Euless, TX 76040

W 43-38
Thu Dec 1(8:15 p.m.) Princeton I.S.D. (Clark Jr. High)
8th Grade Tournament

(1st Round vs. Celina)
Clark Junior High (Main Gym)
301 Panther Parkway
Princeton, TX
W 38-21
Sat Dec 3 (11:45 a.m.) Princeton I.S.D. (Clark Jr. High)
8th Grade Tournament

(Semifinals vs. Quinlan)
Clark Junior High (Aux Gym)
301 Panther Parkway
Princeton, TX
W 44-30
Sat Dec 3 (5:00) Princeton I.S.D. (Clark Jr. High)
8th Grade Tournament

(Championship Game vs. Princeton)
Clark Junior High
301 Panther Parkway
Princeton, TX
L 24-32
2nd Place
Mon Dec 5 (6:00) Southwest Christian School
(Ft Worth)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 38-14
Tue Dec 6 (6:00) Bowie High School (Arlington)---Freshman "B" Team Bowie High School
2101 Highbank Dr.
Arlington, TX 76018
W 49-16
Thu Dec 8 (7:00) Dallas Thunder (14U Team)

Grace Baptist Church
3200 Firewheel Drive
Flower Mound, Texas 75028

W 40-21
Mon Dec 12 (4:30) Ursuline Academy (Dallas)---9th Grade Team

4900 Walnut Hill Ln

Dallas 75229

L 33-39 (OT)
Tue Dec 13 (5:00) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Greenhill School
Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )
Midway @ Spring Valley

Dallas 75244

L 34-40
Thu Dec 15 (6:00) Reynolds Middle School (Prosper ISD) Administration Building Gymnasium
605 E. 7th St.
Prosper, TX 75078
W 31-17
Thu Jan 5 (5:00) Prince of Peace Christian School (Carrollton)

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

L 30-44
Tue Jan 10 (7:00) Rockwall Heath High School
(9th Grade "B" Team)
Cain Middle School
6620 FM Road 3097
Rockwall, TX 75032
W 31-23
Thu Jan 12 (5:30) Southwest Christian School
(Ft Worth)

Southwest Christian Elementary
6801 Dan Danciger Rd.
Fort Worth 76133

W 34-17
Fri Jan 13 (6:00) Quest Middle School Vista Academy of Lewisville
1010 Bellaire Boulevard
Lewisville, TX 75067
W 34-10
Tue Jan 17 (5:00) St. Anthony Academy (Dallas) St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
W 40-30
Fri Jan 20 (5:00) Ursuline Academy (Dallas)---9th Grade Team

Ursuline Academy
4900 Walnut Hill Ln

Dallas 75229

L 32-38
Tue Jan 24 (5:30) Hockaday School (Dallas)

11600 Welch Rd

Dallas 75229

W 28-13
Tue Jan 31 (5:00) Greenhill School (Dallas)
(we are HOME team)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 31-17
Thu Feb 2 (7:00) Trinity Christian Academy (Addison)

TCA-Addison
17001 Addison Road

Addison 75248

W 35-6
Mon Feb 6 (6:00) Triple A Academy (Dallas)
(we are home team)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

L 31-34
Fri Feb 10
(7:00)
Houston-Area Round Robin
(vs. CHSA Wolverines)

San Jacinto College South
13735 Beamer Road
Houston, TX 77089-6099

W 36-27
Sat Feb 11
(11:45 am)
Houston-Area Round Robin
(vs. CHSA Wolverines)

San Jacinto College South
13735 Beamer Road
Houston, TX 77089-6099

W 35-30
Sat Feb 11
(3:15)
Houston-Area Round Robin
(vs. HCYA Warriors)

San Jacinto College South
13735 Beamer Road
Houston, TX 77089-6099

W 35-33
Tue Feb 14 (6:00) Dallas Thunder (14U team) Grace Baptist Church
3200 Firewheel Drive
Flower Mound, Texas 75028
W 31-23
Thu Feb 16 (5:00) West Dallas Community School (combined 7th/8th team) 2300 Canada Dr.
Dallas, TX 75212
W 32-11
Feb 23 20012 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships (vs. Amarillo Flames) Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 35-11
Feb 23 20012 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships (vs. Dallas Thunder) Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 33-16
Feb 24 20012 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships (Semis vs. Victoria Cobras) Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 27-5
Feb 25 20012 Texas State Basketball Tourney
(Championship vs. Houston CHSA Wolverines)
Lone Star High School
Frisco, TX
W 38-13
State Champions
Tue Mar 6 (4:00) Prince of Peace Christian School (Carrollton)

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

W 35-26
Tue March 20

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. Northeast Lousiana Flames)

Springfield, Missouri

W 43-22
Wed March 21

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. Little Rock, AR Flames)

Springfield, Missouri

W 34-20
Thu March 22

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. Nashville NCC Warriors)

Springfield, Missouri

L 42-43
Fri March 23

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. Houston CHSA Wolverines)

Springfield, Missouri

W 43-25
Sat March 24

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. FW THESA Riders)

Springfield, Missouri

W 29-22
(6A-5th)

 

2011-2012 Girls 8th Grade Team

No.

Player Name

Grade

11 Clothier, Kayla 8
3 Day, Lily 8
30 Grant, Elizabeth 8
4 Grant, Mary 8
20 Gresso, Amanda 8
22 Kendall, Brooke 8
1 Stokes, Faith 8
14 Stokes, Hope 8
5 Thorman, Jenna 8

Head Coach - Robin Stokes

Asst. Coach - Andrea Kendall

Team Admin - Jeanette Clothier