HSAA Girls 8th Grade Basketball

2010 - 2011 Schedule

Final Record: 19-14

Team Picture

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Thu Nov 4 (7:00) Faith Christian School (Grapevine) Faith Christian School
(Worth Street Gym)

730 E. Worth
Grapevine, TX 76051
W 37-12
Tue Nov 9 (6:30) Triple A Academy (Dallas) Thurgood Marshall Rec Center
5150 Mark Trail Way
Dallas 75232
214-670-1928
W 33-14
Thu Nov 18 (6:30) Grace Prep Academy (Arlington)

Metro Academy of Math & Science

1111 Gibbins

Arlington 76011

W 38-29
Sat Nov 20 (3:00) Prestonwood Christian Academy

6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

L 13-25
Mon Nov 22 (6:00) Canterbury Episcopal School (Desoto) Canterbury Episcopal School
1708 N. Westmoreland

DeSoto 75115

W 24-21
Mon Nov 29 (5:00) Rockwall Heath High School
(9th Grade)
Heath High School
Rockwall, TX
L 30-47
Thu Dec 2 (8:15 pm) Princeton I.S.D. (Clark Jr. High)
8th Grade Tournament

(vs. Farmersville)
High School-Main Gym
Princeton, TX
W 34-26
Sat Dec 4 (11:45 am) Princeton I.S.D. (Clark Jr. High)
8th Grade Tournament

(vs. Quinlan)
High School-Auxiliary Gym
Princeton, TX
W 19-11
Sat Dec 4 (5:00) Princeton I.S.D. (Clark Jr. High)
8th Grade Tournament

(Championship vs. Princeton)
High School-TBD
Princeton, TX
W 34-31
1st Place
Thu Dec 9 (6:00) Dallas Christian School (Mesquite)

1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150

L 29-35
Fri Dec 10 (6:30) Trinity Christian School-Cedar Hill 1313 E. Pleasant Run Rd.
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
W 34-28
Tue Dec 14 (5:00) Pilot Point High School
(9th Grade)
Pilot Point High School
Pilot Point, TX
L 29-31
Thu Dec 16 (6:00) Arlington HIS Eagles (homeschool)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75007

W 35-13
Tue Jan 4 (5:00) Prince of Peace Christian School

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

W 25-24
Wed Jan 5 (5:30) Hockaday School (Dallas)

11600 Welch Rd

Dallas 75229

W 29-20
Thu Jan 6 (5:00) Dallas Thunder

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75007

W 26-10
Tue Jan 11 (7:00) Central Junior High School
9th Grade (Euless)

Central Junior High School

3191 W. Pipeline Rd.

Euless, TX 76040

L 40-42
(OT)
Thu Jan 13 (7:00) Denton Calvary

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75007

W 35-16
Tue Jan 18 (5:00) Castleberry High School (Ft Worth)
9th Grade
Castleberry High School
Directions
W 36-18
Thu Jan 20 (5:00) Trinity Christian Academy (Addison)

TCA-Addison
17001 Addison Road

Addison 75248

L 26-29
Fri Jan 21 (5:30) The Oakridge School (Arlington)

Oakridge School (Arlington)
5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

W 19-2
Mon Jan 24 (7:00) Arlington Grace Prep

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75007

W 33-22
Thu Jan 27 (7:00) Trinity Christian Academy (Addison)

TCA-Addison
17001 Addison Road

Addison 75248

L 22-25
Mon Jan 31 (4:00) Prestonwood Christian Academy

6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

L 30-32
(OT)
Thu Feb 24
(6:45 pm)
20011 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Dallas Thunder)
Fieldhouse USA
Court #4
Frisco, TX
W 28-14
Fri Feb 25
(2:45 pm)
20011 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Semifinals vs. Houston HCYA Warriors "A")
Fieldhouse USA
Court TBD
Frisco, TX
L 24-41
Sat Feb 26
(11:15 am)
20011 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Third Place Game vs. Houston CHSA)
Fieldhouse USA
Court TBD
Frisco, TX
L 25-32
Tue Mar 1 (4:00) Prince of Peace Christian School

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

L 18-29
Tue Mar 15

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(vs. Team USA)

Springfield, Missouri

W 44-23
Wed Mar 16

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(vs. Quincy Saints, Illinois)

Springfield, Missouri

W 40-17
Thu Mar 17

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(vs. Memphis MHEA Eagles, TN)

Springfield, Missouri

L 26-42
Fri Mar 18

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(vs. Oklahoma City Storm, OK)

Springfield, Missouri

L 41-45 (OT)
Sat Mar 19

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(vs. Nashville Central Warriors)

Springfield, Missouri

L 24-40
6A-8th Place

 

2010-2011 Girls 8th Grade Team

No.

Player Name

Grade

10 Grace Flanagan 8
13 Hope Stokes 7
15 Mary Grant 8
22 Brooke Kendall 7
24 Sara Williams 7
32 Lauren Wood 8
41 Morgan Green 8
52 Ashlyn McConnico 8

Head Coach - Robin Stokes

Asst. Coach - Matt Flanagan

Team Admin - Karen Williams