HSAA Girls 8th Grade Blue (14U) Basketball

2009 - 2010 Schedule

Team Picture

Final Record: 42-9

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Tue Nov 3
(5:30)
Fort Worth Christian (JV)

7517 Bogart Dr.

N. Richland Hills 76180

W 34-32
Fri Nov 6 (4:30) Ovilla Christian School (JV)

3251 Ovilla Rd

Red Oak 75154

W 31-6
Mon Nov 9 (5:00) St. Anthony Academy (Dallas) 3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
L 17-41
Tue Nov 10 (7:30) Rockwall High School 9th "A" Rockwall High School
901 Yellow Jacket Ln.
Rockwall 75087
L 38-41
Thu Nov 12 (6:30) Arlington Fellowship Academy (Varsity)

Metro Academy of Math & Science

1111 Gibbins

Arlington 76011

W 43-8
Mon Nov 16 (4:30) Greenhill School (Dallas)---JV

Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )

Dallas 75244

972-628-5400

W 44-33
Tue Nov 17 (6:30) Hampton Preparatory School (Varsity) Cedar Valley College
3030 N. Dallas Ave.
Lancaster, TX 75134
W 53-19
Fri Nov 20
(5:00)
Euless Junior High (9th Grade) Euless Jr. High
306 Airport Freeway
Euless 76039
W 46-33
Mon Nov 23 (5:00) Pilot Point High School
(9th grade)
Pilot Point High School W 43-20
Tue Nov 24 (6:00) Rockwall Heath High School
(9th Grade "B")
Heath High School
Rockwall, TX
W 49-14
Thu Dec 3 (4:30) Princeton 8th Girls Tournament (vs. Quinlan)

High School Gym
Princeton, TX

W 46-24
Sat Dec 5
(11:45)
Princeton 8th Girls Tournament (vs. St. Anthony)

TBD
Princeton, TX

L 12-40
Sat Dec 5
(TBD)
Princeton 8th Girls Tournament (vs. Princeton 8th)

TBD
Princeton, TX

W 51-21
3rd Place
Mon Dec 7 (4:30) Burton Adventist Academy (JV)

Burton Adventist Academy
4611 Kelly Elliott Rd.
Arlington, TX 76017

W 45-22
Wed Dec 9 (6:00) Bishop Dunne Catholic School (Dallas)---JV

3900 Rugged Drive

Dallas 75224

W 51-32
Thu Dec 10 (11:30) Crandall 9th Grade "Coca-Cola Classic" (vs. Lindale) Crandall Middle School
Crandall, TX 75114
W 46-6
Thu Dec 10
(5:30)
Crandall 9th Grade "Coca-Cola Classic"
(vs. Prosper)
Crandall Middle School
Crandall, TX 75114
W 41-29
Sat Dec 12
(10 am)
Crandall 9th Grade "Coca-Cola Classic" (Semis vs. Winnsboro) Crandall High School (main gym)
Crandall, TX 75114
W 44-34
Sat Dec 12
(2:30)
Crandall 9th Grade "Coca-Cola Classic" (Championship vs. Ursuline) Crandall High School (main gym)
Crandall, TX 75114
W 45-31
1st Place
Tue Dec 15
(6:00)
Lakewood Presbyterian Varsity (Dallas) Casa Linda United Methodist Church
1800 Barnes Bridge Road

Dallas 75228
W 49-20
Thu Dec 17
(5:30)
Arlington Fellowship Academy (Varsity)

Metro Academy of Math & Science

1111 Gibbins

Arlington 76011

W 45-21
Sat Dec 19
(1:30)
Williams High School 9th "B" (Plano) Plano East High School
Plano, TX
W 63-15
Mon Dec 28 (10:50 am) Leonard Varsity Holiday Tourn.
(vs. Whitewright)
Leonard High School W 50-38
Tue Dec 29 (8 am) Leonard Varsity Holiday Tourn.
(vs. Farmersville)
Leonard High School L 35-62
Wed Dec 30 (8 am) Leonard Varsity Holiday Tourn.
(vs. Quinlan Ford)
Leonard High School L 26-62
Sat Jan 2 (10 am) Dallas Christian School---JV (Mesquite)

1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150

W 47-17
Tue Jan 5
(6:00)
Central Junior High School
9th Grade (Euless)

Central Junior High School

3191 W. Pipeline Rd.

Euless, TX 76040

W 58-37
Thu Jan 7
(5:00)
Hockaday School (JV)

11600 Welch Rd

Dallas 75229

W 62-30
Fri Jan 15
(6:00)
Greenhill School---JV
(Dallas)

Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )

Dallas 75244

W 60-30
Sat Jan 16
(1:30)
Byron Nelson High School
(Trophy Club)---9th Grade
Byron Nelson High School
2775 Bobcat Blvd
Trophy Club, TX 76262
W 40-25
Mon Jan 18 (6:20) Johnson County Mavericks---JV
(we are HOME team)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75007

W 45-10
Tue Jan 19
(5:00)
FW Country Day School (JV)

4200 Country Day Lane

Ft. Worth 76109

W 45-16
Wed Jan 20 (4:30) The Oakridge School (JV)

5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

W 54-16
Fri Jan 22
(5:30)
Good Shepherd Episcopal School (Dallas) 11110 Midway Rd.
Dallas 75229
W 41-30
Fri Jan 29 (4:30) Carrollton Christian Academy---Varsity

2201 E. Hebron Pkwy

Carrollton 75010

W 64-35
Tue Feb 2
(5:00)
St. Anthony Academy (Dallas) 3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
L 29-45
Fri Feb 5
(6:00)
FW Temple Christian School
(JV)
Temple Christian
6824 Randol Mill Rd.
Ft Worth TX 76120
W 58-22
Sat Feb 6 (4:45) The Oakridge School (JV)
(we are HOME team)

Prince of Peace Christian School

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

W 29-4
Tue Feb 9
(6:00)
Rockwall High School 9th "A" Utley Middle School
Rockwall 75087
W 37-26
Thu Feb 18 (6:30) 20010 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships (vs. Dallas Thunder)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 41-2
Fri Feb 19 (4:30) 20010 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships (Semis vs. HCYA Warriors)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 44-37
Sat Feb 20 (11:00) 20010 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships (Finals vs. THESA Riders)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 27-24
Champions
Mon Feb 22 (6:30) Johnson County Mavericks---JV First Baptist Church-Burleson
317 W. Ellison St.
Burleson, TX
W 58-14
Fri Feb 26 NCHBC 2010 Regionals Tournament
(Round Robin vs. Garland County Arkansas)
Oklahoma City, OK W 34-21
Fri Feb 26 NCHBC 2010 Regionals Tournament
(Round Robin vs. Oklahoma City Knights)
Oklahoma City, OK W 42-23
Sat Feb 27 NCHBC 2010 Regionals Tournament
(Round Robin vs. Oklahoma City Storm)
Oklahoma City, OK L 28-30
Champions
Tue Mar 16

NCHBC 2010 Nationals
(vs. Team USA Red)

Springfield, Missouri

W 33-19
Wed Mar 17

NCHBC 2010 Nationals
(vs. NW Arkansas Lady Knights)

Springfield, Missouri

W 59-12
Thu Mar 18

NCHBC 2010 Nationals
(vs. Illinois Crusaders)

Springfield, Missouri

W 33-25
Fri Mar 19

NCHBC 2010 Nationals
(Semifinals vs. Memphis Eagles)

Springfield, Missouri

L 26-53
Sat Mar 20

NCHBC 2010 Nationals
(3rd Place Game vs. Memphis Nighthawks)

Springfield, Missouri

L 29-33
4th--6A

 

2009-2010 Girls 8th Grade Blue (14U) Team

Team Picture

No.

Player Name

Grade

21 Baniewicz, Caroline 8
11 Bell, Mary Rebecca 8
14 Bowen, Sarah 8
25 Clark, Hannah 8
3 Dowdle, Christian 8
23 Goudy, A.J. 8
12 Goudy, Aubri 8
13 James, Makayla 8
5 Nehdar, Hannah 8
52 Puyear, Gabrielle 8
31 Thompson, Emily 8
20 Weinzapfel, Bailey 8

Head Coach -  Mark Bell

Asst. Coaches - Don Dowdle; Chris Weinzapfel