HSAA 8th Boys (Blue) Basketball

2018 - 2019 Schedule
***THSSBC State Champions***
Final Record: 21-12

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Mon Nov 12
(4:30)
Highland Park High School
(Dallas) 9th Grade Team
Highland Park High School
4220 Emerson Ave.
Dallas, TX 75205
L 37-73
Fri Nov 16
(5:00)
Episcopal School of Dallas

Episcopal School of Dallas
4100 Merrell Road

Dallas 75229

W 64-21
Mon Nov 26
(7:30)
Legacy Christian Academy
(League Game)

Legacy Christian Academy
5000 Academy

Frisco  75034

W 55-7
Mon Dec 3
(7:30)
Prestonwood Christian Academy
(League Game)

Prestonwood Christian
6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

L 36-39
Thu Dec 6
(6:30)
Dallas Christian School (Mesquite)
(League Game)

Dallas Christian School
1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150  

W 44-24
Mon Dec 10
(7:00)
Dallas Thunder
(we are home team)
First Baptist Church
1001 N. Central Expressway
Richardson 75080
W 90-58
Fri Dec 14
(5:30)
Cistercian Preparatory School
(Irving)

Cistercian Prep School
1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039

W 45-27
Thu Dec 20
(5:00)
Heritage Christian Academy (HCA) Mansfield Fieldhouse W 48-15
Thu Dec 27
(11:15 am)
Allen In-N-Out Burger Holiday Invitational---9th Grade Division
(vs. McKinney Boyd High)
Ereckson Middle School
450 Tatum Drive
Allen, TX 75013
L 22-65
Thu Dec 27
(5:30)
Allen In-N-Out Burger Holiday Invitational---9th Grade Division
(vs. Bishop Lynch High School)
  L 40-43
Fri Dec 28 Allen In-N-Out Burger Holiday Invitational---9th Grade Division
(vs. Van Alstyne 9th "B")
  W 55-37
Mon Jan 7
(7:30)
Trinity Christian Academy (Addison)
(League Game)

TCA-Addison
17001 Addison Road

Addison 75248

L 46-57
Tue Jan 8
(7:30)
Highland Park High School
9th Grade "B" Team
Highland Park High School
4220 Emerson Ave.
Dallas, TX 75205
L 28-50
Thu Jan 10
(7:30)
Legacy Christian Academy
(League Game)

Legacy Christian Academy
5000 Academy

Frisco  75034

W 52-14
Thu Jan 17
(7:30)
Prestonwood Christian Academy
(League Game)

Prestonwood Christian
6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

L 27-34
Tue Jan 22
(6:00)
Dallas Christian School (Mesquite)
(League Game)

Dallas Christian School
1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150  

W 50-18
Fri Jan 25
(5:30)
Cistercian Preparatory School
(Irving)

Cistercian Prep School
1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039

W 36-30
Mon Jan 28
(7:30)
Liberty Christian School
(League Game)

Liberty Christian School
1
301 S. Hwy 377

Argyle, TX 76226

W 42-20
Thu Jan 31
(TBD)
Trinity Christian Academy
(League Game)

TCA-Addison
17001 Addison Road

Addison 75248

W 32-31
Tue Feb 5
(7:30)
Highland Park High School
9th Grade "B" Team
Highland Park High School
4220 Emerson Ave.
Dallas, TX 75205
L 29-51
Thu Feb 7
(1:30)
2019 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Victoria Cobras)
Round Rock Sports Center
2400 Chisholm Trail
Round Rock, TX 78681
W 54-25
Fri Feb 8
(9:00 am)
2019 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Quarterfinals vs. San Antonio FEAST)
Round Rock Sports Center
2400 Chisholm Trail
Round Rock, TX 78681
W 63-40
Fri Feb 8
(4:45 pm)
2019 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Semifinals vs. Lubbock Titans)
Round Rock Sports Center
2400 Chisholm Trail
Round Rock, TX 78681
W 45-31
Sat Feb 9
(11:00 am)
2019 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Championship vs. Austin Royals)
Wagner Middle School
1621 Rockride Lane
Georgetown, TX 78626
W 44-34
State Champions
Thu Feb 21
(10:35 am)
2019 Regionals
(vs. Lubbock Titans)
Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
W 43-30
Thu Feb 21
(4:30 pm)
2019 Regionals
(vs. HCYA Warriors)
Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
W 51-44
Fri Feb 22
(10:05 am)
2019 Regionals
(Semifinals vs. Tulsa NOAH Jaguars)
Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
L 22-55
Sat Feb 23
(1:30)
2019 Regionals
(3rd Place Game vs. DasCHE)
Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
W 35-32
3rd Place
Mon Mar 11 Nationals Springfield
(vs. Team USA Orange)
Springfield, MO W
Tue Mar 12
(1:55)
Nationals Springfield
(vs. St. Louis Blue Knights)
The Field House
Springfield, MO
W 46-43
Wed Mar 13
(3:25)
Nationals Springfield
(Gold Ball Game vs. OKCity HFC Warriors)
MSU Hammons Center
Springfield, MO
L 22-53
Thu Mar 14 Nationals Springfield
(vs. Memphis MHEA Eagles)
Springfield, MO L 43-53
Fri Mar 15 Nationals Springfield
(vs. Dasche Spartans)
Springfield, MO L 38-58

 

2018-2019 8th Boys (Blue) Team Roster

No.

Player Name

Grade

24 Braeden Pitts 8
53 Olsen Coates 8
20 Aidan Vogel 8
30 Garrett Falls 8
44 Karsten Toler 8
11 Sam Frazier 8
0 Jaylen Jones 8
25 Nolan Anderson 7
22 Lathan Battiste 7
35 DeSean Davis 7
13 Jalen Davis 7

Head Coach - Ben Pitts