HSAA Boys 8th Grade (Blue) Basketball
Final Record: 28-12
***2012 Texas State Champions***

2011 - 2012 Schedule

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Mon Nov 7
(7:00)
Dallas Christian School (Mesquite)

1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150

W 42-11
Thu Nov 10 (7:00) Triple A Academy (Dallas) Thurgood Marshall Rec Center
5150 Mark Trail Way
Dallas 75232
214-670-1928
L 46-54
Tue Nov 15 (6:00) St. Anthony Academy (Dallas) St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
W 33-26
Thu Nov 17 (5:00) Episcopal School of Dallas

4100 Merrell Road

Dallas 75229

W 36-29
Fri Nov 18 (5:00) Grapevine High School (9th "B" Team) Grapevine High School
Grapevine, TX
W 66-34
Mon Nov 21 (6:00) Cistercian Preparatory School---
8th Grade "A" (Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

W 44-37
Thu Dec 1 (7:00) Princeton I.S.D. (Clark Jr. High)
8th Grade Tournament

(1st Round vs. Rains)
Princeton High School (Main Gym)
1000 E. Princeton Drive
Princeton, TX
W 46-36
Sat Dec 3 (11:45 am) Princeton I.S.D. (Clark Jr. High)
8th Grade Tournament

(2nd Round vs. Princeton)
Princeton High School (Aux Gym)
1000 E. Princeton Drive
Princeton, TX
W 49-35
Sat Dec 3 (5:00) Princeton I.S.D. (Clark Jr. High)
8th Grade Tournament

(Championship Game vs. Leonard)
Princeton High School
1000 E. Princeton Drive
Princeton, TX
W 50-39
1st Place
Mon Dec 5 (5:00) Southwest Christian School
(Ft Worth)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W
Tue Dec 6 (5:00) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )
Midway @ Spring Valley

Dallas 75244

W 46-14
Fri Dec 9 (4:00) Prestonwood Christian Academy (8th "B")

6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

W
Tue Dec 13 (5:00) Country Day School (Ft Worth)

4200 Country Day Lane

Ft. Worth 76109

L 36-42
Thu Dec 15 (6:00) Prosper Middle School (Prosper ISD) Reynolds Middle School
700 N. Coleman
Prosper, TX 75078
W 36-16
Fri Dec 16 (6:00) Polytechnic High School (Ft Worth)---
9th Grade Team
Polytechnic High School
Ft Worth, TX
L 43-45
Tue Jan 3 (5:00) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas)

10600 Preston Road

Dallas 75230

L 34-36
Thu Jan 5 (7:00) Prince of Peace Christian School (Carrollton)

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

W 29-28
Sat Jan 7
(11:00 am)
Cistercian Preparatory School---
8th Grade "A" (Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

W 44-33
Tue Jan 10 (6:00) Triple A Academy (Dallas) Bob Knight's Fieldhouse
1700 S. Main Street
Duncanville, TX
W 54-51
Thu Jan 12 (6:30) Liberty Christian School (Argyle)

9301 S. Hwy 377

Argyle, TX 76226

W
Tue Jan 17 (5:00) Harwood Junior High 9th Grade(Bedford) Harwood Junior High
3000 Martin
Bedford, TX 76021
W 52-40
Mon Jan 23 (6:00) Tyler Street Christian Academy (Dallas)

915 W. 9th St

Dallas 75208

W 73-25
Tue Jan 24 (5:00) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas)

10600 Preston Road

Dallas 75230

L 38-46
Fri Jan 27 (4:00) Royse City 8th Grade "A" Tournament
(1st Round vs. Dallas Thunder)

Royse City Middle School
1310 E Hwy 66
Royse City 75189

W 40-29
Sat Jan 28
(10:30 am)
Royse City 8th Grade "A" Tournament
(2nd Round vs. Mt. Pleasant)
Royse City Middle School
1310 E Hwy 66
Royse City 75189
L 23-32
Sat Jan 28
(3:30)
Royse City 8th Grade "A" Tournament
(3rd Round vs. Terrell)
Royse City Middle School
1310 E Hwy 66
Royse City 75189
L 38-46
Mon Jan 30 (6:30) Dallas Thunder (14U team)
(we are home team)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 44-41
Mon Feb 6 (5:00) Triple A Academy (Dallas)
(we are home team)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

L 42-68
Tue Feb 7 (4:30) Cistercian Preparatory School
(9th Grade Team)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039

L 30-77
Thu Feb 9 (6:30) Royce City Middle School (8th Grade "A") Royce City, TX W 42-28
Mon Feb 13 (4:00) Prince of Peace Christian School (Carrollton)

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

W 35-26
Feb 23 20012 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Dallas DaSCHE Spartans)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 66-26
Feb 24 20012 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Amarillo Flames)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 53-11
Feb 24 20012 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Semis vs. Dallas HSAA 8th Red)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 51-37
Feb 25 20012 Texas State Basketball Tourney
(Championship vs. Dallas Thunder)
Lone Star High School
Frisco, TX
W 59-52
State Champions
Tue March 20

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. Rockford Fire, Illinois)

Springfield, Missouri

W 60-26
Wed March 21

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. Indy NW Warriors, Indiana)

Springfield, Missouri

W 44-39
Thu March 22

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. Tulsa NOAH Jaguars)

Springfield, Missouri

L 45-62
Fri March 23

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. Ft. Smith Patriots, Arkansas)

Springfield, Missouri

L 33-38
Sat March 24

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. Oklahoma City Storm)

Springfield, Missouri

L 55-56
(6A-8th)

 

2011-2012 Boys 8th Grade (Blue) Team Roster

No.

Player Name

Grade

23 Nathaniel Boos 8
14 Jacob Bowen 8
4 Sam Briney 8
2 Christopher Conaway 7
24 Zach Gin 8
13 Garrett Greene 8
42 Diego Lastra 8
10 Gabe Tanella 8
5 Dallin Thomson 8
20 Ryan Wheeler 8

Head Coach - Scott Briney

Asst. Coach - Rob Conaway

Team Admin - Pam Wheeler