HSAA Boys 8th Grade (Blue) Basketball

2009 - 2010 Schedule

Final Record: 43-8

Team Picture

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Mon Nov 9 (6:00) St. Anthony Academy (Dallas) 3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
L 53-60
Thu Nov 12 (4:30) Lakewood Presbyterian JV (Dallas) Casa Linda United Methodist Church
1800 Barnes Bridge Road

Dallas 75228
W 79-22
Mon Nov 16 (5:00) Harwood Junior High
(9th grade "B")
Harwood Junior High
3000 Martin
Bedford, TX 76021
W 65-37
Tue Nov 17 (5:00) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas)

10600 Preston Road

Dallas 75230

W 44-24
Thu Nov 19 (5:30) FW Nolan 9th Grade Tournament (vs. Nolan 9th "B")

4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

W 54-23
Sat Nov 21
(9 am)
FW Nolan 9th Grade Tournament (vs. Cistercian 9th)

4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

L 48-54
Sat Nov 21
(3:00)
FW Nolan 9th Grade Tournament (Third Place Game vs. Waxahachie)

4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

W 47-34
3rd Place
Tue Nov 24 (5:00) Arlington Grace Prep Academy
(9th Grade Team)

Metro Academy of Math & Science

1111 Gibbins

Arlington 76011

W 40-21
Tue Dec 1 (5:00) Central Junior High School 9th "B" (Euless)

Central Junior High School

3191 W. Pipeline Rd.

Euless, TX 76040

W 69-24
Sat Dec 5 (10:15) Winona High School 9th Grade Tournament (vs. Harleton)

Winona High School

605 Wildcat Dr,

Winona, TX

W 56-14
Sat Dec 5 (11:30) Winona High School 9th Grade Tournament (vs. T.K. Gorman)

Winona High School

605 Wildcat Dr,

Winona, TX

W 48-39
Sat Dec 5 (3:30) Winona High School 9th Grade Tournament (vs. Winona)

Winona High School

605 Wildcat Dr,

Winona, TX

W 52-23
1st Place
Tue Dec 8 (6:15) Flower Mound Rebels Hawks Gymnasium
5151 Kensington Court
Flower Mound, TX
W 66-41
Thu Dec 10 (6:00) John Paul II 9th Grade Tournament
(1st Round vs. McKinney Ranchview)

2918 Coit Rd

Plano 75075

W 54-46
Fri Dec 11 (3:00) John Paul II 9th Grade Tournament
(2nd Round vs. Sherman)

2918 Coit Rd

Plano 75075

W 47-30
Fri Dec 11 (6:00) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )

Dallas 75244

W 33-24
Sat Dec 12 (9 am) John Paul II 9th Grade Tournament
(Semis vs. JPII 9th)

2918 Coit Rd

Plano 75075

W 63-52
Sat Dec 12 (4:30) John Paul II 9th Grade Tournament
(CHAMPIONSHIP vs. Frisco)

2918 Coit Rd

Plano 75075

L 65-69
2nd Place
Mon Dec 14 (5:30) Dallas Lutheran School (JV)

8494 Stults Road

Dallas 75243

W 59-23
Tue Dec 15 (7:00) Trinity Christian Academy
(TCA-Addison)

17001 Addison Road

Addison 75248

L 51-52
(OT)
Thu Dec 17 (5:00) Dawson Middle School (Southlake) Dawson Middle School
400 S. Kimball
Southlake, TX 76092
W 40-30
Fri Dec 18 (5:30) Hurst Junior High School 9th "B" 500 Harmon Rd.
Hurst, TX 76053
W 66-28
Mon Jan 4 (7:00) McKinney Christian Academy McKinney Christian Academy
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney, TX 75071
W 53-6
Tue Jan 5 (6:00) Carroll Middle School (Southlake) Carroll Middle School (Gym 1)
1101 E. Dove
Southlake, TX 76092
W 44-31
Thu Jan 7 (7:00) Prestonwood Christian Academy

6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

W 47-11
Sat Jan 9 (11 am) Cistercian Preparatory School (Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

W 47-14
Tue Jan 12 (5:00) Cistercian Preparatory School 9th Grade (Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

W 66-56
Thu Jan 14 (6:30) Liberty Christian School 9th Grade (Argyle)

9301 S. Hwy 377

Argyle, TX 76226

W 65-36
Fri Jan 15 (4:30) Coram Deo Academy (JV)

The MAC
200 W. Continental Dr.

Lewisville, TX 75067

W 50-32
Mon Jan 18 (6:00) Faith Lutheran School (Plano)---High School Team

1701 E. Park Blvd

Plano 75074  

W 64-25
Tue Jan 19 (6:30) Dallas Christian School (Mesquite)

1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150

W 45-11
Thu Jan 21 (3:00) Dallas Christian School 9th Grade Tournament (vs. Prestonwood 9th)

1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150

L 50-51
Thu Jan 21 (6:00) St. Anthony Academy (Dallas) 3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
W 47-46
(2 OTs)
Sat Jan 23
(noon)
Dallas Christian School 9th Grade Tournament
(vs. Tyler Grace 9th)

1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150

W 48-42
(2 OTs)
Sat Jan 23
(3:00)
Dallas Christian School 9th Grade Tournament (vs. Cistercian 9th)

1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150

L 59-64
Tue Feb 2 (6:00) St. Anthony Academy (Dallas) 3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
L 12-22
Fri Feb 5 (5:00) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas)

10600 Preston Road

Dallas 75230

W 44-24
Thu Feb 18 (3:30) 20010 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships (vs. Victoria Cobras)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 51-6
Fri Feb 19 (11:00) 20010 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships (vs. THESA Riders)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 49-15
Fri Feb 19 (4:30) 20010 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships (Semis vs. CHANT-Black)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 36-35
Sat Feb 20 (11:00) 20010 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships (Finals vs. HCYA Warriors)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 51-34
Champions
Fri Feb 26 NCHBC 2010 Regionals Tournament
(vs. Little Rock Flames)
Oklahoma City, OK W 56-12
Fri Feb 26 NCHBC 2010 Regionals Tournament
(vs. OKCity Storm II)
Oklahoma City, OK W 53-28
Sat Feb 27 (1:30) NCHBC 2010 Regionals Tournament
(Championship vs. OKCity Storm)
Oklahoma City, OK W 52-41
Champions
Thu Mar 4 (6:30) CHANT Chargers (14U "Black") Allen Heights Baptist Church

1309 E. Main Street

Allen  75002

W 44-35
Tue Mar 9 (7:00) Texas Lightning (Flower Mound) Hawks Gymnasium
5151 Kensington Court
Flower Mound, TX
W 96-75
Tue Mar 16

NCHBC 2010 Nationals
(vs. Cincinnati Trailblazers)

Springfield, Missouri

W 57-27
Wed Mar 17

NCHBC 2010 Nationals
(vs. Kansas City East Lions)

Springfield, Missouri

W 64-27
Thu Mar 18

NCHBC 2010 Nationals
(vs. Houston CHSA Wolverines)

Springfield, Missouri

W 59-39
Fri Mar 19

NCHBC 2010 Nationals
(Semifinals vs. Rochester Defenders)

Springfield, Missouri

W 37-25
Sat Mar 20

NCHBC 2010 Nationals
(Championship vs. Elkhart Co., Indiana)

Springfield, Missouri

L 34-37
2nd--6A

 

2009-2010 Boys 8th Grade (Blue) Team Roster

Team Picture

No.

Player Name

Grade

2 Nick Thompson 8
4 Joel Martin 8
12 Cole Johnson 8
13 Nathan Williams 8
21 Chase Bryant 8
25 Ben Stokes 8
31 Chet Bryant 8
32 Jamie Andriot 8

Head Coach -  Steve Williams

Asst. Coaches - Charles Bryant; Daniel Thompson

Team Admin - Karen Williams