HSAA Girls 7th Grade Basketball

2012 - 2013 Schedule

Head Coach: Jeff Thorman

Final Record: 25-7

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Tue Nov 6 (4:30) West Dallas Community School (combined 7th/8th team) 2300 Canada Dr.
Dallas, TX 75212
L 9-25
Thu Nov 8 (5:30) Lake Country Christian School (Ft Worth) 7050 Lake Country Dr.
Ft Worth 76179
L 18-27
Sat Nov 10 (10:00 am) Ovilla Christian School Tournament
(1st round vs. Rice 7th)

3251 Ovilla Rd

Red Oak 75154

W 34-6
Sat Nov 10
(1:00)
Ovilla Christian School Tournament
(2nd round vs. Dallas Christian 8th)

3251 Ovilla Rd

Red Oak 75154

L 10-44
Sat Nov 10
(3:00)
Ovilla Christian School Tournament
(3rd Place Game vs. CHANT 8th)

3251 Ovilla Rd

Red Oak 75154

W 24-18
3rd Place
Tue Nov 13 (6:00) Prestonwood Christian Academy

6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

W 27-4
Thu Nov 15 (4:00) Episcopal School of Dallas
(combined 7th/8th team)

4100 Merrell Road

Dallas 75229

W 23-19
Thu Nov 29 (4:30) Tyler Street Christian Academy (Dallas)

915 W. 9th St

Dallas 75208

W 15-10
Fri Nov 30 (4:00) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Greenhill School
Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )
Midway @ Spring Valley

Dallas 75244

W 19-6
Thu Dec 6 (4:30) Prime Prep Academy
(Dallas charter school)
Academy Building
330 Ann Arbor Dr.
Dallas, TX
L 20-34
Tue Dec 11
(4:00)
Prestonwood Christian Academy

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 26-8
Thu Dec 13 (8:15 pm) Princeton 7th Girls Tournament
(1st Round vs. Commerce)
Princeton High School
1000 East Princeton Drive
Princeton, TX 75407
W 19-16
Sat Dec 15
(10:30 am)
Princeton 7th Girls Tournament
(Semifinals vs. Rains)
Princeton High School
1000 East Princeton Drive
Princeton, TX 75407
L 33-37
Sat Dec 15
(1:00)
Princeton 7th Girls Tournament
(3rd Place Game vs. Anna)
Princeton High School
1000 East Princeton Drive
Princeton, TX 75407
W 30-29
3rd Place
Tue Dec 18 (4:30) Tyler Street Christian Academy (Dallas)

915 W. 9th St

Dallas 75208

W 29-11
Thu Dec 20 (4:30) Zion Lutheran School (Dallas)
(combined 7th/8th team)

Zion Lutheran School
6121 E. Lovers Ln

Dallas 75214

W 21-19
Fri Jan 11 (5:30) Quest Middle School
(combined 7th/8th team)
Founders Classical Academy
1010 Bellaire Blvd.
Lewisville, TX 75067
W 35-33
Tue Jan 15 (5:00) Prince of Peace Christian School (Carrollton)

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

W 21-20
Tue Jan 22 (4:00) Greenhill School

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 33-14
Thu Jan 24 (4:00) Hockaday School (Dallas)

11600 Welch Rd

Dallas 75229

L 14-28
Thu Jan 31
(7:00)
Space City Jam Tournament
(Pool Play vs. SATCH Mavericks)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
W 27-13
Fri Feb 1
(12 noon)
Space City Jam Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Houston HCYA Warriors)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
W 22-19
Fri Feb 1
(4:50)
Space City Jam Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Houston CHSA Wolverines)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
W 31-25
Sat Feb 2
(10:40 am)
Space City Jam Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Lake Houston Conquerors)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
W 35-4
1st Place
Tue Feb 12 (4:30) Zion Lutheran School (Dallas)
(combined 7th/8th team)

Zion Lutheran School
6121 E. Lovers Ln

Dallas 75214

W 31-11
Thu Feb 21 20013 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Team Texas---Blue)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 27-22
Fri Feb 22 20013 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Semifinals vs. Dallas Thunder)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 18-7
Sat Feb 23 20013 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Championship Game vs. Houston CHSA Wolv.)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 34-14
State Champions
Wed Mar 20

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Team USA Red)

Springfield, Missouri

W 39-17
Thu Mar 21

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. SCCHEA Warriors)

Springfield, Missouri

W 31-14
Fri Mar 22

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Oklahoma City Storm)

Springfield, Missouri

L 22-29
Sat Mar 23

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Memphis FCA Nighthawks)

Springfield, Missouri

W 22-15
6A-3rd

 

 

2012-2013 Girls 7th Grade Team Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

23 Fayiga, Temi 7
5 Helm, Audrey 7
44 Higgins, Sarah 7
12 Kumar, Srishti 7
10 Lehman, Landis 7
3 Leupen, Megan 7
2 Thorman, Jorey 6
24 Williams, Gracen 6

Head Coach - Jeff Thorman

Asst. Coach - Steve Williams

Team Admin - Karen Williams